We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for pleasure beach and trams”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Nenagh, Tipperary, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good location for pleasure beach and trams”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a as family of 3 adults. Room size fine but single bed quite small. Well placed for promenade but did have difficulty on finding it on first day. Good car park and being able to pay by mobile phone made it easier for payment. Staff helpful and friendly. Only downside was that it is right opposite the football ground and it was a home game the day we arrived but no hassle really. Would definitely stay here again if in Blackpool.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Viv O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    402
    206
    61
    76
See reviews for
692
337
33
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

stayed here for 4 nights during half term, booked a family room which was plenty big enough for 2 adults and 2 children, very clean, the new beds and pillows were super comfy along with new white fluffy towels, room lovely and warm, didn't need the heating on, tea and coffee re-stocked daily, all staff very pleasant and helpful. hotel in great location 5 min walk to seafront, short walk to pleasure beach and town center.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suz f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Well what can I say..the family room was a decent size and spotlessly clean,the room was cleaned daily and tea bags/coffee were restocked.
Nice location and just a 5 minute walk to the seafront..you cannot go wrong as booking early the price was very cheap..Breakfast was effortless and the staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of October and were very impressed.We probably stay at 8 travelodges in a year but this one tops the lot.Excellent clean decor,super clean rooms,comfortable beds,cheap car park.Staff were excellent and there to help.

Room Tip: Every one was great never heard any one complaining at all and thats a first
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HELGRA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very helpfull staff nothing too much trouble
Easy parking (can pay by cash/charge card for 24 hrs)
Good size (family) room, clean and quiet
Excellent breakfast, nice sausages, good coffee etc.
3/5 min walk to trams and lights
shame no free wifi :-(
Remember to take shower gels, but good power shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatdadkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Recently refurbished and very clean, the family room was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. Located within walking distance of the promenade. The breakfast in the Bar Cafe was lovely and great value for money. A great stay. Would definately highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Rooms were ok, staff were very hardworking and freindly but needed more staff! Long wait for a table at breakfast time and restaurant was scruffy due to lack of staff. Not happy about having to pay 5 pounds to park outside hotel for 24 hours as this was not pointed out when booking the hotel. Had to scratch around to find cash to pay the meter. An annoying start to the break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac1444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Mac1444. We are sorry to learn you were unhappy with the service in our bar café, our staff are trained to provide high levels of service at all times. It is regrettable to learn you felt the hotel was understaffed which meant we were unable to provide our usual standards of service. We will ensure that your feedback will be passed onto our Hotel Management team which will help support any improvements that need to be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
841 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Property: Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing