We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent value for money. Large room, comfy bed, very clean. What more could you want? Breakfast in morning was a little pricey but you could have as much as you wanted and there was an excellent choice of food.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank dusty2poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,335 - 1,341 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Very clean and friendly hotel. Reception staff were very helpful. The location was perfect. Parking chages for also good value. Room was very clean. All in all great value for money, will definitely go back.



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We only stayed one night as we went to see the illuminations but the room was quite adequate for our needs. It was a bit of a walk from the front and not all that easy to find. The room was comfortable, clean and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivanhoe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I travelled with my partner and two young children, so this was pretty much perfect for us. We had a "family" room which consisted of one large double bed then a mattress on the floor and what looked like a sofa with a blanket over it. The kids beds were far from ideal, but at 4 and 3 they're not quite at the age where they'll complain about things like that so took it all as a bit of an adventure, so if it didn't bother them I wasn't going to let it bother me.
Our bed however was very comfortable and the room itself was clean and spacious.

You're not in Blackpool however to stay in a hotel room, so location wise the hotel is about a 5 - 10 minute walk from the seafront situated right next to Blackpool football ground (ideal if you're visiting to go to a match). There are a few shops and chemists further down the road if you walk away from the sea front and a particularly friendly guy runs a nearby sandwich shop (whose bacon butties set us up nicely for the day!).

If you walk towards the seafront from the hotel (following the signs) you come out near St Chads Hotel which is the large green and white hotel on the front, near to the Lyndene which is a large blue hotel (not to be confused with THE Big Blue Hotel by Pleasure Beach). The hotel calls itself South Shore but is a good walk away from the South Shore attractions such as Pleasure Beach and the Sandcastle, but everything on the seafront at Blackpool is easy to get to, so its not really a problem unless you were expecting to be right on the doorstop of those attractions.

We followed the sat nav to the hotel but it took us a couple of go's to actually find the entrance to the car park which is large but charges a rate of £5 a day for hotel users. This in my mind should have been free for paying guests, but in the grander of scheme of Blackpool parking charges isn't too unreasonable.

The hotel staff themselves were very helpful and friendly, so all in all, it's a Travelodge, you know what you're getting and this one served its purpose well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Skeletonjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A refreshing surprise? - A modern well maintained Travelodge with excellent staff.....
On the South Shore next door to Football Ground we stayed 2 nights. Good Parking although
you have to pay.... Not for Disabled Folk....
Clean, tidy and maintained rooms. Both Lifts/elevators worked.
The again excellent value all you can eat buffet breakfast was better than Premier Inn and food
well presented, hot and tidy area. The staff were very quick to clear and clean tables....
Well done Travelodge - lets have more of this 'quality' establishments....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Thought we would take the opportunity to see the last night of the illuminations and go to the Pleasure Beach. Hotel was well placed, easy to find and about a 10 minute walk to the Seafront. Rooms were clean and staff were pleasant. Parking was £5 for 24 hours which was reasonable in my view. Didn't bother with the WiFi or use the Cafe as a bit pricey and better options elsewhere. Wasn't the cheapest in the world but I suppose at least with a Travelodge you know what you're getting before you go. Having looked at some of the guest houses on the way to the front I think we swerved a bullet as many of them looked a bit dated. All in all a nice stay and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank mapleoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It's not a bad hotel if you are staying for a few nights,but be warned you have to pay for car parking when arriving at the hotel
The staff are very friendly and very helpful,rooms basic but ok,not a great choice for breakfast but did its job,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank H7tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.1 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
919 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
4,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,122 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £34 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing