We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Middlesbrough Uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location.”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great location if you are visiting Blackpool football club for a game.The hotel itself is standard travelodge fare. The night we stayed the hotel was completely full due to a dance competition being held locally and a lot of the guests were families with youngsters, unfortunately some of the kids created a little bit of unwelcome early morning noise in the corridors, I understand that this is not easy for the hotel staff to control.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    377
    187
    56
    69
See reviews for
638
323
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed here with three colleagues as we were training in Blackpool. Staff are really friendly, the reception area is really nice. The hotel smells lovely.
Went into my room and was really pleasantly surprised. Rooms are clean and spacious. Plenty of room on the desk to put all of my cosmetics etc. only downside, no sockets by bed so couldn't charge my phone next to bed ( and use as an alarm clock) but two sockets by desk.
Bathroom small but functional. Paint was peeling on my bathroom ceiling ( and fell into my bubble bath) but nothing else wrong.
Was noisy on our last night due to a group of drunken girls running up and down the corridor at 3am! They were originally sitting on the sofa in reception when we arrived back from a night out at around 12.10am and were a bit leery then. But otherwise slept really well.
The beds are comfy and linens were okay.
Breakfast was okay. Plenty of choice for under £10.
We all said we would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the football club. The road is busy and noisy. The rooms on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 270Suzyq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here over christmas in 2013. As I entered the hotel I was welcomed by a wonderfully polite receptionist who gave me directions to my room.

Upon entering my room, I was pleasantly surprised at how modern and stylish my room is! I had heard the hotel had recently been refurbished but this surpassed all expectation. My room was a decent size, complimented by a small, but clean bathroom. The bedroom area had a nice desk for me to do work at, along with hot drink facilities and a long mirror. There was two plug sockets on the wall at the desk which were ideal for me to charge my technology, although a plug at the side of the bed would have been handy.

As an avid reader, the adjustable lights at each side of the bed made reading very easy at night, and when I'd finished reading the TV was on the wall opposite the bed. Overall, my bedroom was lovely, and the bed was even better than my own!

Now, the bathroom. Despite its small size, it was decent enough for me. The bath was a little small, but at 1.85m tall, most are. The shower had a good high pressure and didn't take long at all to warm up, and the temperature was easy to adjust to my liking. Everyday, there was an ample supply of fresh, clean towels, of which I would say are good quality.

If I have any complaints, it would be the noise outside, but it's to be expected on a main road in Blackpool, but apart from that, it was a great value stay at a great hotel!

Room Tip: Top floor is lovely and warm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very helpful staff.Room was very clean. Friendly cheerful staff. Reasonable priced food, large portions and good quality, tasty. Thank you to all the staff that made it an enjoyable stay. Won't let me tick excellent on service. Highly recommend this Travel lodge. We stay in Blackpool every January's. This has been the best of one we have stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

stayed here for new years eve arrived at 2.30pm lovely friendly staff on reception and vey helpful our rooms were ready and lovely and clean tea and coffee in room nice clean towels you can have a meal from 5pm which we did not use retuned back after great night out and the bar was still open at 1.30am and had delicious hot pizza,
had a brilliant night sleep in very comfortable bed and breakfast is available if you require it we didn't but friends did and said it was very nice.
have to pay for parking car but only £5 for 24 hours so not bad for secure parking

Room Tip: great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moeramage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake District
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here between Christmas and New Year. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. The rooms were spotless and newly refurbished. Our stay couldn't have been better, especially for the price we paid.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BabaLakeDistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A modern, clean and well-presented building next to the football club in an ideal location for most attractions in and around the Blackpool area. Top marks all round including staff including value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Property: Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing