We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Keswick, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“everything we needed”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here on valentines night with my husband and 2 young children, family room was a great size and very clean.
Reception staff very nice and helpful.
my little boy was sick so we had to stay in for the night but you can order food at the bar and take it to your room :)
food was yummy and great priced so we enjoyed our night in. had a great nights sleep all rested for the pleasure beach the next day.
Hall ways could do with a bit of TLC and breakfast a little over priced for the choice available.
would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cumbrian-lasso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    386
    192
    56
    71
See reviews for
658
328
32
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Excellent hotel, staff very helpful,(printed of a map of surrounding areas for us) room large, tidy and clean. cleaned the room and changed towels both days. Only a few minutes from the town centre and the beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank shirley473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I've stayed here a few times since it opened but have gradually noticed things have gone downhill, to the extent that my latest stay will be my last.
I fully appreciate guests cannot be hand-picked; but, in the space of a few hours, I witnessed 'a domestic' in reception, people running backwards and forewords down corridors and a guest attempting to clean a spilt drink from outside my room (in the early hours of the morning) whilst shouting at his partner.
Things which are however within the hotel's control - the hot water was lukewarm, the lifts were broken, the bottled lager was warm and the staff give the impression they realise there's little point in bothering.
Sad really, as it used to be a great place and very easy to secure reasonably priced rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gareth and Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your review Gareth and Jo D. We're sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other customers during your stay with us and that the serviced you received fell below our expectations. We want our customers to have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us so it is regrettable the water temperature was disappointing and the lifts were broken. We would like to be able to investigate the concerns you have raised. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Nothing more nothing less what you would expect from a travelodge. Relatively clean reasonable value if you book in advance just have to pay for any and every extra, staff friendly enough and quickly sorted out car park £5 for 24 hours! Excellent location if you are an away supporter going to the footie as just across the road from the ground, follow up your win with a night out in Blackpool!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellyfishjo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

If your looking for a clean/comfortable room in Blackpool this is the place to stay. The rooms are clean and fresh, the staff are extremely friendly and accomodating, nothing was any trouble.Will go back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed during the BDO world darts trophy Feb 2014. clean, modern, new building, good lift service in working order, excellent fire exits and spacious, room is big, bath is better than the other t-lodges. hot water and good linen. no cctv on landings though and i notcied a few guys listening to couples having sex when drunk but thats obviously an issue in hotels but yeah it was a good place. bar is dear and food too, breakfast is mediocre but good choices

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markandzoey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Booked after xmas sale - recently went to hotel to find an expensive car parking fee, dirty bedding, awful council type bath, tv dating back to the dark ages with no signal/channels, noisy inside and outside, given a room on the ground floor as if it was the only one for this deal. The booking picture was a generic one, not a true representation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank KammyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
We are sorry to learn about your recent poor experience KammyKay. Our rooms are expected to be clean and fresh with fresh bedding so it is regrettable to learn of the lapse in service on this occasion. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,911 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
987 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 69 in Blackpool
830 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Property: Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing