We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short half term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed for one night during half term with my two children in a family room. Room very clean as was the bathroom. Consisted of one king size bed a sofa bed with a pull out matress. Flat screen tv and Tea and coffee. Bed really comfy. Breakfast was good, all you can eat style help yourself.
Can't fault it for the £38 I paid.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baldmyope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,240 - 1,246 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I rang ahead to make sure they understood we needed a double bed, 1 single bed and cot. They informed me that they couldn't have the cot ready for health and safety reasons and they didn't provide bedding for the cot. Arrived at 9:30pm with tired 4 & 1 year old and there was 2 single beds made up? Waited half an hour for cot. One lift was out of order. By the following morning both lifts were out of order. Food was TERRIBLE. For the price paid, I would expect more than a hard microwaved burger. The parking outside the hotel cost £5 per day, no mention of this during booking. No shampoo, conditioner etc provided. Really basic, paint peeling in bathroom. Poor selection at breakfast, just 5 items in the cooked buffet area. Beds were comfortable. Only thing I couldn't fault was the friendliness of staff. All staff I came across were cheerful and helpful, even helped me with mg bags to my room.
Next time we will stick with our usual premier inn, for a little bit extra there's much better food, amenities and cot ready upon arrival.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank RaychBellamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

We’re really sorry to learn of the issues you experienced during your stay with us RaychBellamy. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Travelled as a family of four. Paid £29 for a night for all of us. Staff are brilliant, hotel is spotless and breakfast was brill. Only stayed 1 night as went on pleasure beach but perfect hotel, cant fault a thing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank bubbles060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Fantastic position close to blackpool and outstanding staff. The breakfast was well worth the money more than filled you up for the day. It's in a prime location close to the centre and within says walking distance. Definitely will be staying here again


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here on valentines night with my husband and 2 young children, family room was a great size and very clean.
Reception staff very nice and helpful.
my little boy was sick so we had to stay in for the night but you can order food at the bar and take it to your room :)
food was yummy and great priced so we enjoyed our night in. had a great nights sleep all rested for the pleasure beach the next day.
Hall ways could do with a bit of TLC and breakfast a little over priced for the choice available.
would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cumbrian-lasso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Excellent hotel, staff very helpful,(printed of a map of surrounding areas for us) room large, tidy and clean. cleaned the room and changed towels both days. Only a few minutes from the town centre and the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank shirley473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I've stayed here a few times since it opened but have gradually noticed things have gone downhill, to the extent that my latest stay will be my last.
I fully appreciate guests cannot be hand-picked; but, in the space of a few hours, I witnessed 'a domestic' in reception, people running backwards and forewords down corridors and a guest attempting to clean a spilt drink from outside my room (in the early hours of the morning) whilst shouting at his partner.
Things which are however within the hotel's control - the hot water was lukewarm, the lifts were broken, the bottled lager was warm and the staff give the impression they realise there's little point in bothering.
Sad really, as it used to be a great place and very easy to secure reasonably priced rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gareth and Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you for your review Gareth and Jo D. We're sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other customers during your stay with us and that the serviced you received fell below our expectations. We want our customers to have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us so it is regrettable the water temperature was disappointing and the lifts were broken. We would like to be able to investigate the concerns you have raised. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,192 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
878 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £41 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing