We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Murphy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely place to stay! Specialy after a long journey. Lovely and friendly staff very helpful! We requested to stay on the top floor, and wishes were made to us.
Fresh and good breakfast. Definitely we will be returning soon!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank cm14729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,268 - 1,274 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

sorry to say and I didn't think id say it about this hotel not good for children now beds too hard for my daughter it was like sleeping on wood all night staff said all beds was the same not good I say

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed on a Sunday night. When entering reception there was a spilt drink on the floor had obviously been there a long time. Person on reception scruffy no uniform turned out to be the Manager. Room was dirty noisy inside and out. Changed to a different room went from bad to worse. Girls screaming doors banging throughout the night. Booked in for 2 nights would only stay for 1 due to bad experience only refunded for 1.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel. Premier Inns are better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just got back from a 2 night stay, weather wasn't up to much but didn't really matter as we were visiting family, room 301 on the corner overlooking the car park side, we have stayed before on the ground floor on the roadside but found it noisy in the morning.
Very clean everywhere and the staff all very pleasant and efficient, very comfortable bed and pillows, will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: avoid roadside rooms, much quieter on the car-park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice clean hotel, new decor. good helpful staff, great for football stadium. short walk to the promenade. bigger car park than usual. and a good reduced rate for Travelodge users. which was great as car parking all over Blackpool is usually a complete rip off.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rodpk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Comfortable one night stay. We stayed at both a premier inn and this travelodge over two days. The travelodge was comfortable, breakfast ok. Rooms and beds were fine. Can definitely tell though that travelodge is one rung below that of premier inns.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank ShaymenJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

we had a genuine nice comfortable stay at this hotel. It suited our needs for the visit. Staff were very friendly and room was sufficient . rooms just need maintaining more and to be inspected more by management so little things can be kept in order

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank mikeandnicky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.1 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
908 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £34 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing