We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Balmoral Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,477)
Filter reviews
1,478 results
Traveller rating
637
437
240
73
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
437
240
73
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgefootball groundcar parkfootball stadiumpleasure beachfamily roomearly checkgreat value for moneyper daywould stay againbudget hotelthe ground floorclean hotelbed was very comfortablepleasant staymin walksea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,311 - 1,316 of 1,478 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

nice travellodge lovely clean rooms small charge on parking location was central 5 minute walk to town and pubs plus all entertainment the beds were so comfy n warm bathroom was clean kettle tea coffee ect was spot on staff was very helpful will defo stay here again


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Me and my 10 year old daughter arrived for a 2 night stay and we had a great stay, On arrival we were promptly checked in, i had prior to arrival rang to book a early check in and the room was ready when we checked in, we were on the ground floor room 20 so down the bottom corner tucked away almost the room was clean bright and spacious. After going out for the afternoon we decided to eat in the hotel bar area, we ate fairly early as we expected it to get reasonably busy and we were right lots of people from families to the all ages getting ready to head out into town. we were served quickly and the food was good, we also had breakfast sat and sun morning and again this was a good hot breakfast and plenty of choice. we didnt eat in the hotel saturday evening as i thought it would be too busy and i was right it was full of parties going out which is what i expected to of been happening. Throughout the stay all the staff were polite friendly and chatty even though they were busy they still made the time to talk. One member of the staff imparticular was a gentleman called joe, he served us fri evening for our meal and was there both mornings for breakfast and was always happy and polite and made you feel very welcoming, shame theres not more ppl like him working the the hotel trade really. i would defo be back wether it be with family again or even on a night out the the girls, I have been to blackpool on many occasions and now i have stayed here i would defo be booking here again rather than the b n b's i have stayed in before as this was far better and so easy to get to.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper maybe try get a room off the roadside
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely place to stay! Specialy after a long journey. Lovely and friendly staff very helpful! We requested to stay on the top floor, and wishes were made to us.
Fresh and good breakfast. Definitely we will be returning soon!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank cm14729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

sorry to say and I didn't think id say it about this hotel not good for children now beds too hard for my daughter it was like sleeping on wood all night staff said all beds was the same not good I say

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Samantha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed on a Sunday night. When entering reception there was a spilt drink on the floor had obviously been there a long time. Person on reception scruffy no uniform turned out to be the Manager. Room was dirty noisy inside and out. Changed to a different room went from bad to worse. Girls screaming doors banging throughout the night. Booked in for 2 nights would only stay for 1 due to bad experience only refunded for 1.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel. Premier Inns are better value
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews