We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Second stay at this hotel. Paid
£61 for two nights. Had a room on the ground floor. We booked a family room hoping for the sofa bed to sit on but this seem to have been replaced with a pull out mattress under the main bed. Rooms have been given a face lift. The ugly white blackout roller blind has been replaced with curtains and a matching bed runner. A large picture has also been added above the bed to give room more life. Also a massive surprise........ Two plump pillows each!! Parking at the hotel is £5 per 24 hours. We parked the car a coupe of street away for free. Decided to order food from the bar to bring back to the room. Ordered pizza and chips for £9.95. The hotel was quite busy on the Saturday. Didn't really need an alarm to wake us up. A young child was allowed to run up and down the corridors by his parents. The mother who was shouting after her child was just as loud.
Would stay at the hotel. Great value & great location. Thanks again :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,191 - 1,197 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Hotel is modern,nice and clean,but lacks in other departments,Wi-Fi is through a third party and no chance to purchase a voucher at the hotel,not everyone carries a card,no soap in the room,tv to small for size of room,no telephone in room,so if you have any issues you have to go all the way to reception.

Staff did not create a good impression in the restaurant,no eagerness to impress or even serve you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of March for two nights.
There were approx 3-4 rooms booked out of various ages and there were very few (if any) complaints from anyone! Age group was 18-28 years.
We were on the ground floor and heard very little noise even in the early hours.
Room was basic (as you'd expect) but clean and had a bed and a shower which is all we needed! Bed was very comfortable and the shower was good!
Location was good - we had a car so were able to drive to all attractions, shops etc. There is a Frankie & Benny's close to the hotel (walking distance).
We didnt eat or drink in the Travelodge so I can't comment on that aspect but overall great value for money & we would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Booked two rooms for a 21st birthday night out, three months prior to our stay. Turned up at the hotel to be told only then that there had been a problem with the system and we had been moved to a hotel 15 minutes drive away in St Anne's - not ideal for young girls wanting to go on a night out in Blackpool. Four rude members of staff on reception gave No Apology and gave feeble excuses as to why this had happened and why I was told so late. The offer of only 4 free taxis was supposed to make everything okay.
Thankfully the customer service took over, making up for inadequate hotel staff by offering unlimited taxi rides, a full room refund and a free night in a travelodge of our choice. Weldone travelodge - at least your customer service team know how to treat residents.
Please train your rude receptionists!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank catherine214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay, there was nothing more we could ask for, the cleanliness was outstanding, it was a second visit for myself however a first for my partner and she also couldn't compliment you enough.

Target for improvement - may i suggest that your housekeeping team do not put the heating on FULL in your rooms as when we first went in it was far to hot we had to turn it off open the window and go out it was still hot upon our return and it was the same everyday.

Again thank you, brill stay,

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jordan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

nice travellodge lovely clean rooms small charge on parking location was central 5 minute walk to town and pubs plus all entertainment the beds were so comfy n warm bathroom was clean kettle tea coffee ect was spot on staff was very helpful will defo stay here again


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Me and my 10 year old daughter arrived for a 2 night stay and we had a great stay, On arrival we were promptly checked in, i had prior to arrival rang to book a early check in and the room was ready when we checked in, we were on the ground floor room 20 so down the bottom corner tucked away almost the room was clean bright and spacious. After going out for the afternoon we decided to eat in the hotel bar area, we ate fairly early as we expected it to get reasonably busy and we were right lots of people from families to the all ages getting ready to head out into town. we were served quickly and the food was good, we also had breakfast sat and sun morning and again this was a good hot breakfast and plenty of choice. we didnt eat in the hotel saturday evening as i thought it would be too busy and i was right it was full of parties going out which is what i expected to of been happening. Throughout the stay all the staff were polite friendly and chatty even though they were busy they still made the time to talk. One member of the staff imparticular was a gentleman called joe, he served us fri evening for our meal and was there both mornings for breakfast and was always happy and polite and made you feel very welcoming, shame theres not more ppl like him working the the hotel trade really. i would defo be back wether it be with family again or even on a night out the the girls, I have been to blackpool on many occasions and now i have stayed here i would defo be booking here again rather than the b n b's i have stayed in before as this was far better and so easy to get to.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper maybe try get a room off the roadside
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
864 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing