We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Excellent value for money. Great location to walk to pleasure beach or tower. Breakfast was great value although waited an hour for evening meal so ate out other nights. Staff friendly and rooms clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank baycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,184 - 1,190 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in many travelodge so didn't expect much to be honest. We had 2 family rooms Side by side. We were so delighted with them. Very clean. Well decorated. Comftable put you up beds for the children. All bedding spotless. Didn't hear a thing from outside or any other rooms. We didn't eat here so can't comment on quality etc off food. But for my family we all approved of the room. Furniture. Decor..Will def be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrumpy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Shabby hotel, non existent service, disgusting breakfast, go elsewhere. To get in you have to walk through a permanent cigarette smoke cloud thanks to badly placed ashtrays. Breakfast so bad we walked out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank craigsmum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Good place to stay if you want somewhere reasonably priced and reliable. It's about half an hours walk or so to the pleasurebach, Sandcastle waterpark or tower. It's a few streets back from the front by the football ground. The inbetween area is a bit rundown, but plenty of cheap cafes on the way. It has a bar/ breakfast room which is quite pleasant (overlooks the car park).It is on the intersection of 2 roads, but they weren'y busy whilst we were there. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This centrally situated Travelodge is perfect for families, groups and business travellers.
Opposite Blackpool's football ground and surrounded by Blackpool's vast car parks this Travelodge is at the end of M55/Yeadon Way.
Parking is chargeable but its cheaper than the council run car parks.
Reception is Clean, staff very friendly and checking in is quick and hassle free.
Rooms are extremely clean, spacious and ready for your stay, tea and coffee facilities are in the room as so are towels.

Try and avoid rooms by the stairs/lifts as you will have noise from other guests and doors.
Beds are hard.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Wen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Overall the Blackpool South Shore is just another cheap and cheerful place to stay. Beware of the car park charges though. It costs £5.00 a night to park on the hotel car park. If you add that to the cost of the room you probably find you can get a cheaper room at Holiday Inn Express or Premier Inn. The bar only sells bottled beer, no draught beers or lagers and is very expensive when compared with the local pubs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank PBW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for 3 nights from 27 March and having stayed here the same time last year we knew the hotel well. This time we stayed on the fourth floor which was much better and even though we stayed on a Friday and Saturday night we found the hotel to be very quiet and never experienced disturbed sleep with noise from other guests as some reviews state. The only small problem I had was with the heat in the room. Even though our radiator in the room was never on it was still very warm and quite uncomfortable at times.

To be honest nothing has really changed from our last stay and if we do return to Blackpool we would definitely stay here again. All of the staff are great like the people on reception, girls who clean the room and even the vending machine man!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb6142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
864 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing