We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Travelodge yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Travelodge yet!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Quite simply the best Travelodge I have stayed in. Staff, location, room, parking, all perfect for the price. Great value. A very big lodge but well maintained and excellent quality as far as Travelodge's go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank bazjonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    377
    187
    56
    69
See reviews for
638
323
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Horwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

stayed over night, good clean comfy room, late bar...friendly staff..good central location, easy access to bloomfield rd .....blackpool football club.had room over looking car park very quiet tea/coffee making facilities in room

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very friendly staff,especially David.Beds in room fantastic,new mattress,everything in room you could need.Great price for room and overnight parking.Great location near cinema and restaurants,fast food outlet.Easy walk into Blackpool town centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

You get exactly what you expect from a Travelodge at this hotel, big room, comfortable enough bed, small bathroom but nice enough shower. Location is perfect for walking down to the prom to either the Tower or the Pleasure Beach.

Was very noisy one night due to couple of dozen young cheerleaders running and shouting up and down the halls from 5.30am until 8am, but the following night once they had gone the hotel was nice and quiet.

Breakfast was a little pricey and nothing special.

Would consider staying here again, although friends also enjoyed staying at a local b&b.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BmthDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Staff cheerful helpful, nothing too much trouble. There's great team effort in Southshore. Room/bathroom clean tidy, bed comfortable. Tea/coffee facilities always great to see. Had top floor room great panoramic views all round could even keep an eye on the. car. Food facilities, breakfast excellent, did not sample dinner though but menu looked extremely appetising. Well done travelodge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Moira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Plusses: Room was clean and warm, beds comfortable enough, breakfast plentiful and edible (bar the unavailability of orange juice the second morning).

Minuses:

Car Park.

We arrived at 2215 to find no lights in the car park. I was tired and keen to get to bed, and having taken bags etc up to the room, went back to the car park to pay. I could not read the instructions on the pay machine so I tried to use the automated payment phone line (visible as it was in big letters) but it didn't offers the residents' 50% discount. I had to go back to the room again to get my phone to use its lamp to , Then the machine wouldn't take notes, so it was back to the foyer to get change. The real downer was, in retrospect, that no-one in the hotel actually said, "The car park is pay and display" - it would have been easy, that late and very tired, too miss the pay machines and even the signs by the door as you walked in, and get a parking fine. But why not be up front about it at the time of booking and include the parking fee as an optional extra in the price?

Toiletries:

None provided. During our last Travelodge visit to a Peterborough site, basics were provided, so it was annoying that none were this time. My wife had packed some shampoo so we used that.

Bathroom:

Extractor fan was not working - there was no switch to activate it and although it was reported, it was still out by the time we left.

Toilet:

No loo brush.

Bath/Shower:

OK. I get it. a small bath squeezed in is better than none, but given that my 5' 6" wife could only just fit in, you'd think more than a basic fixedshower head with minuscule movement would be provided to allow a comprehensive shower to be taken.

Room Tip: High up - the noise from lounge was deafening when we arrrived.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We booked 3 rooms for 2 nights to take my 88 yr old Mum to see Daniel O'Donnell.
After driving for nearly 6 hours we arrived at the hotel at just after 2pm on the Sunday afternoon.
We walked into reception with my disabled Mum to book into our rooms and dispite not one person in reception or the Bar we were told we could not book into 3pm.
We decided to go to the seafront to get some food and drink as the receptionist did not make us feel very welcome.
The hotel is next door to Blackpool Football Club so check any home matches before you book otherwise it could be full of rowdy supporters.
The hotel is also very near the Seafront, Tower and Town centre etc,and you can easily leave the car in the Car Park and walk except if you were disabled like my mum.
The Car Park was £5.00p to park for 24 hours if you were a guest which I think is bad.
We returned to the Hotel at 5pm and checked in.
We had booked 1 disable room and 2 others but were given 3 disabled rooms.
The rooms are very bright and modern and very poor furniture with no wardrobe only open fronted cupboard.
There is no bedside cabinets only a small insert in the wall next to the bed.
The only chair in the room is a hard plastic modern chair and very uncomfortable.
Good news the bed was very comfortable.
Bathroom was well kitted out with walk in shower and hand rails and low wash basin etc for disable person but for me and my sister no good.
The restaurant and Bar/Breakfast room was terrible.
Very modern with school like tables and chairs and painted white and not at all welcoming.
Went to the Bar and Resturant for pre drinks and found their was no draught beer until further notice and told it had been like that for over 4 weeks.
Nice touch so left and drove to the Premier Inn half a mile away.
We returned to the Premier Inn for Breakfast as well as unable to use theirs with disabled or elderly as hard chairs and no carpet.
I complained as we had tea and coffee facilities in the room but no tea or coffee sachets.
Also my elderly mum was able to make tea herself in the room but had no table in the room next to the bed so had to use a hard round shape chair for cup and clock to use during the night..
After returning from dinner and my disabled mum went to bed we went into the bar for a few nightcaps.
only 2 tiny 2 seated settees in reception and 4 familes all crowding around it trying to find a comfortable seat.
Bar person doubles up as a receptionist and Barman which is ok when nobody checking in but guess what when we wanted a drink we had to wait for 15 mins until he had checked 3 large parties of guests in.
Very disappointed in the standard of rooms although clean throughout.
Apart from the bed which was very comfortable I would rather sleep in my car

Room Tip: don't stay here stay at the premier Inn half mile away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Property: Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing