We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Travelodge I've stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Travelodge I've stayed in.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Never expect much from a Travelodge but usually good for the odd night and we were only stopping on the way to a Hoilday in Scotland.

This is a very nice hotel though within walking distance of the sea front and all the main Blackpool attractions even with a push chair and a 4 year old in tow!

Breakfast was very good and food was constantly topped up and piping hot. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leejohnward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    392
    197
    57
    71
See reviews for
665
333
33
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here with my partner on 5th June. Room was spotless with a comfortable bed. From reading other reviews we fully expected a some noise, but once in the room we could not hear a thing (apart from the fire engines responding to a big fire on the promenade in the early hours). Rather than the small bars of soap we have come across before in travelodges it was a pleasant surprise to find two dispensers. As always there is never enough tea/coffee but plenty was available from reception. The only little niggle we had was not being able to get a hairdryer in the morning because they had all been given out. All the staff we came into contact with were friendly and could not do enough for us. \Overall very satisfied with this hotel and will book again when returning to Blackpool. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

It is a cheap hotel in a convenient location. Ideal for if you want to be away from all the noise. Plenty of car parking space.

Staff are friendly and polite. The hotel is clean but not perfect. Stayed here several times and will be staying again soon

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Require a very High standard of cleaning.. ASAP
Very desapointed from the entrance of the hotel tru the room.
Posible we dont' expect more in a trave (lodge) but at leat a minimum of clean room specially carpets and bathroom should look after.
I will personally not gonna try again any travelodge....for the price i paid it's worthy to go to a Hotel with a bit higher the standard.

Room Tip: i can't help////
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed with my partner on 31st may for one night. I found the hotel to be ideally situated to the seafront. staff very nice and helpful. rooms nice and clean and comfortable bed. breakfast had great choice. only negatives is the amount of noise by other residents on the floor that we were on so i had a bad nights sleep. but this is not the hotels fault, and also paying £5 to park on the hotels car park. would stay here again if in blackpool

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Looking for a cheap and cheerful place to stay for a weekend away, my wife and I chose the South Shore Travelodge, at the end of May. This was a wee nostalgia trip back to Blackpool where we had both had so many funfilled memories as kids. But to the hotel review.

Ok lets get the wee niggles out the way and niggles are all they are. The bathroom only had a very small bottle of body wash and no soap, not even one of those tiny little square ones the size of an after eight mint you sometimes find as a token gesture. However, the reson its just a wee niggle is because if you stop off at reception on the way in you can just ask for any top up and the very friendly staff will sort you out with ample. And thats the niggles covered.

The hotel itself is back a couple of streets from the prom and is about half way between the Tower and the Pleasure Beach right beside Blackpool Football ground. It also has a large car park and for a reasonable five pound each day your car can rest easy without the threat of those lovely parking people. This is very handy in comparison to most other places where parking is minimal. Entering the hotel you'll immediately find the reception and to the left the bar/restaurant and it is here you will meet the very friendly staff who offer a warm welcome. Our room was on the second floor and had plenty of space and a neat fresh bathroom which was perfectly fit for purpose with a bath/shower combo. The bed was good and comfortable but then with all the sea air and happy wandering I could probably sleep anywhere. Oh one other wee niggle which I think seems to be a travelodge space saving idea to keep things minimal is that a little more storage would be handy. We didn't take too much stuff because of the length of our stay but some people might have to keep a few things in cases depending on the number of people and duration of their stay. But like I said - a minor niggle.
Each day the room was cleaned thoroughly and quickly, one day while we were at breakfast, it was as though the shoemakers elves had been in. And even though the cleaners are around early on they are quiet and discreet.
Food - we only had breakfast each day which was perfectly adequate and probably what you'd expect. Scrambled egg, bacon, sausage, tomatoes, toast, cereals, croissants aswell as coffee, tea and fruit juices. All served buffet style so you, like me, can fill up before heading off to reacquaint yourself with some highly nutricious candy floss and Mr Whippy! I really do need to grow up!!!
Otherwise, the hotel was clean and very quiet especially so bearing in mind a hen night arrived on the same day we did. The restaurant area is bright and clean. Quick tip - grab a table beside a window and watch the odd couple try to have a conversation about what one or the other did the night before that definitely didn't please the other - it's a glorious way to eat breakfast and you also learn how good a lipreader you can be!!!

A special mention must also go to the staff, all of whom were courteous, friendly and helpful.

Finally, while the hotel can't offer a seaview it really doesn't have to because it offers great service and comfortable surroundings at a very reasonable price when you return back from spending the whole day with a sea view... whilst eating candy floss... and Mr Whippy... and fish and chips.............

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire england
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I took my two children to stay here as we had some places to visit in Blackpool,great helpful friendly staff and lovely clean rooms and a comfier bed than mine. would def use again when I go to Blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladycopuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,964 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
998 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 69 in Blackpool
832 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Property: Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing