We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“june 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“june 2014”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent friendly staff, quick and efficient, clean rooms, value for money. Will use again. Must say in comparison to previous stays in blackpool this hotel was better, but farther from the prom. :) :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 257SharonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    382
    191
    56
    71
See reviews for
656
326
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and daughter for four nights. Typical
Travelodge, basic but clean room & bathroom. Rooms
Serviced every day and if you
Leave your towels in the bath you will get fresh replacements. Good base for all the attractions. Parking £5 per day. Menu reasonably
Priced as well. Would return if ever back in blackpool.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank VEA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Have stayed at this hotel three times and it's ideally placed for most attractions in Blackpool.
Room was too warm and there was some noise outside on most recent stay but overall no problems. Travelodge now provide shower gel and soap in bathrooms so no need to bring too many toiletries.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

There was a Rod Stewart concert going on the night we were there. The management asked us if we wanted to move foc to another Travelodge. We stayed and had free concert!
The staff were outstanding.
Everything to do with your stay is minimised, including the room and food, BUT it was all there, and if you wanted an inexpensive place to stay-this is it.

Room Tip: If you want to hear what's going on in the stadium-ask for a stadium-side room. If you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianElliott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Needed a one night stay to see a game of rugby and meet up with old friends. No hassle at the hotel, well placed for my needs, clean, comfy and cheap.. :) Staff were great and helpful. Had a good meal at the Swift Hound pub the other side of Blackpool FC to the hotel ( flaminggrillpubs.com ). H () H John C :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank J0HNc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Room was unbearably hot without air conditioning, opening the window meant loud traffic noise. Our room was not cleaned and didn’t have beds made up or clean towels after our first night, I went to reception to mention this as there are no phones to call down only to be told there was no one available to do the room but we could have clean towels. Breakfast was poor with plates kept behind the bar needed to ask to get a plate to have breakfast , chilled items such as orange segments were on top of the bar counter uncovered and not chilled. Our second night was incredibly noisy with people running up and down corridors shouting again couldn’t call reception form the room as o telephone so ended up googling the number on my mobile to be able to ring into speak to reception. Overall a very poor experience the only good thing about this hotel is its central location.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imfloppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review imfloppy. We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, not all our hotels have air conditioning, however we aim to help our guests by offering fans from reception on a first come first serve basis. Furthermore, our staff follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would have expected them to clean your room to a high standard. Such a high level of service should also be experienced at our bar cafes so it is regrettable to learn that you feel that you did not receive a good level of service during your stay. Additionally, in order to help our guests receive a good night's sleep, we do ask that all guests observe a respectable level of noise. We do also require a night porter patrolling the corridors to ensure this. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel good for short break, staff friendly, & helpful, room good size & clean, fresh towels daily. Easy to get to the beach, bit of a trek for tower & wintergardens. Had to pay for parking which I didn't no about until arrive, when I tried to pay though the phone, they wanted me to pay double, opted to pay at machine which also tried to take to much, staff at hotel sorted this out for me, really helpfully, as the car park is owned by another company not Travelodge, so just be aware of this. Restaurant reasonable priced & breakfast very good value for money. I enjoyed by stay here & would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellshear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,905 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 70 in Blackpool
827 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Property: Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing