We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
paisley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with my family. Fantastic room, so clean and the bed really comfy. We got this room for £29 and had a buffet breakfast for £6. We were next to the Pleasure Beach and had a great time. The staff so friendly food excellent would go back again to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    378
    187
    56
    69
See reviews for
639
323
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

we went to blackpool as a family there are alot of things to do a short distance drive away you do have to pay £5 for carpark for 1 night which is alot. the hotel was good clean big enough but room was very hot the heating wasnt on we had the window open we didnt sleep that well. breakfast was good had cooked breakfast and cereal breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenwales24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

comfortable, value for money, found staff extremely helpful nothing was too much trouble. we had booked evening meal beforehand but on reflection would not take option again this is personal choice not a bad reflection on quality of food served

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked this stay weeks ago so got the rooms for £26 per night which is excellent value. This hotel now has the comfy beds so no more lumpy springs in your back lol. It can get busy at breakfast when it's holiday time but once seated it's good value as 2 kids eat for free for every paying adult. This hotel is handy as you can easily walk into the town centre so no overpriced car parking charges. You can get a meal here at night but we preferred to walk a short distance to Frankie and Bennys. We've stayed here lots of times and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckley North Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is clean and well cared for the staff were fantastic they were always on hand to answer questions and chat.
The rooms on the fourth floor are unbearably hot. The team are aware of this and supplied fans and sheets rather than duvets but this didn't really resolve the problem and a hot restless night was the result.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Excellent hotel, we have stayed a few times and every time has been just as good. Staff helpful and friendly. Great value for family rooms, really clean and kids eat free breakfast with a paying adult with is great value for money! Only gripe I have is the parking which at £5 daily is quite expensive! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is clean, tidy and modern. Rooms are basic but have everything you need. Beds are comfortable and rooms are a good size. Bathroom was clean and fresh towels provided when required. The staff are friendly, polite and helpful, especially Joe who works in the restaurant/bar, he seemed to be there all time time and worked extremely hard to make you feel welcome and help you. Hotel is half way between north and south piers and set back from the main strip, so a bit of walk to get to the main areas but my 7 year old managed it. The only issue I have is with parking - there is a large car park but it is not owned by Travel Lodge it's privately owned so you have to pay. You can only pay for a maximum of 3 days at a time and it's £5 per day, so if staying more than 3 days you have to remember to pay again or you could face a hefty fine. The prices are great, breakfast is wonderful and I would recommend this hotel. I would use again, great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank MrsJK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Property: Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing