We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #23 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

After staying at numerous travelodges in the UK this one has been the most unpleasant unfortunately. Staying in a family room for 3 nights we found the room had a very strong smell of urine,the childrens beds were very hard which resulted in my children not sleeping well resulting in being crabby the next day of our holiday also the room was very hot. I must say though i have no complaints about staff even though they seemed to be rushed off their feet they were polite and helpful and supplied us with a fan for our room. I have always put my trust in Travelodge but due to this stay i am reluctantant to book again im afraid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    375
    186
    55
    69
See reviews for
634
322
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a great stay in Blackpool.The hotel was clean loads of room.The beds were great .Breakfast nice but not cheap but kids eat free so to get value have a couple of kids lol.We had a pizza one night £9 it was good but £9 a bit over the top but you live and learn.As you walk up to the hotel the seating area they were loads of litter.This was cleaned when i spoke to them about this.Sorry to say it was the same again a few days in to the holiday .It just needs some one to walk round now and again to sort this out.I hope they do as it is a great hotel.We had a great stay and i am sure you will too.THANKS LOADS WE HAD A GREAT HOLIDAY I HOPE YOU DO TOO

Kev and Carol

FROM BARNSLEY

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kevinsheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darlington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here on 30.7.14 for one night whilst visiting Blackpool with my husband and 2 small children. Room was nice. When booking we had forgotten to request a cot. We asked for this on arrival and it was quickly sorted for us. The room we were given was nice. No issues at all. We were missing some bedding and a member of staff quickly brought that to the room for us. Was a good nights sleep no noise at all. Buffet breakfast the next morning was very good. I've stayed in a few travelogues and I'd defiantly say this has been the best yet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel several times and never had a bad time. Only issue I found was one lift not working however there is two so I see no issue.
I came for my two yr anniversary and had children with me and the staff went above and beyond to make my anniversary special and they spent time socialising with the kids. Nice location great staff will be back :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ijlinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Ideal situated in middle of Blackpool close to all attractions. Hotel was spotless and has been upgraded already. Pay for the parking its for 24 hours cheaper and easier than other parking in the town


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed here with my sister and my 2 boys for 2 nights in July. We have stayed here previously and were very happy to return as we know there is plenty of parking, and its in an excellent location. Rooms are large and we had plenty of room for 3 beds plus a travel cot. The rooms were very clean. We didn't pay for breakfast this time as there are plenty of cafes nearby which offer a cheaper alternative plus there is usually a queue at peak times to be seated for breakfast.
I would definitely return again and would recommend it to others who are looking for central inexpensive accommodation for a few nights in Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillianH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here previously before and returned again. Its a clean and nice and close to all the amenities like the beach, city centre and all the local lands marks, tower, pleasure beach. However on this stay we were a little dissapointed in regard to the temperature of the hotel and rooms. It was very hot and uncomfortable. The windows are safety windows therfore only open a few centimetres and with 2 adults and 2 young children this soon makes it more hotter and no air in the room. We eventually asked for a fan and provided a desk fan, although helped a little for the children this did nothing for the adults. Maybe during the warmer months air coolers should be placed in the rooms or have air con installed in the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank RVJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,972 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Property: Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing