We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #23 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Travelodge Blackpool”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I recently pre booked a travelodge at southshore Blackpool. The directions were clear and I went straight to the travelodge. Because I had pre booked and payed for the room check in was fast and easy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very large for a single. The first thing I noticed was how clean the room was. It had 2 single beds, the sheets were fresh and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was very pleased with the room and really enjoyed my stay. I am hoping to visit Blackpool again next year and I will definately book this Travelodge again. Very clean and friendly staff. Well done

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    377
    187
    56
    69
See reviews for
638
323
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nites in 2 rooms. Both rooms were the same. Good amount of room VERY comfortable beds had a fantastic nights sleep. Rooms were clean had a kettle and tv. We were suprised that when we went out for the day and came back our room had been tidied and bed remade that was a great suprise especially for a budget hotel.
We also bought the all u can eat breakfast for both mornings which was great value and kids ate for free which was a bonus as 1st morning 2 of my kids didnt really eat anything.
Fantastic location we were worried it was going to b a long walk to plaesure beach but it took about 20 mins to walk there. We did sealife and madame tussauda the 2nd day which is about the same distance the opposit way. Also 2 roads back from the main strip so was a fantastic location and quiet too.
We will b booking again nxt yr when we come back to blackpool

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank emmamaguire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A good wee Travelodge, ideally located for the South Pier and the Pleasure Beach. It was surprisingly quiet as well, although we did stay on a Monday and Tuesday night. The bar was a tad expensive, but if you go down the south pier there is a good bar with cracking views of Blackpool that is much cheaper. The hotel is a good 25/30 minute walk from the Tower/ town centre, but there are buses and trams that stop nearby.

Two gripes stopped me from giving 5 stars. One is the car park, it's tiny and the spaces are very narrow and secondly, the male member of staff on the reception counter was a bit cheeky and not helpful. However, the late night chap and the female receptionist were excellent. The female memver staff offered us a fan for the room as it was very warm and explained the hotel's facilities and nearby transport very well.

Room Tip: Off the ground floor and the side away from the Pleasure Beach is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

From the moment my wife and I set foot in the hotel, we were made to feel like 'part of the family' so good was the welcome. For the next four nights we spent there, the service level was continually exceptionally high. The staff simply could not have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you Travelodge, we could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmydenham29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great place to stay, 5 minutes walk from the promenade and close to all attractions and tram/ bus stops. Nice clean room and hotel, friendly staff! Good breakfast on offer and meals to have in the bar or your room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

had a really pleasant stay in the Blackpool South Shore Travelodge last week. Before arriving, we were extremely worried the rooms would be unbearably hot due to past experiences in some other Travelodges. However, we were checked in by a lovely girl called Katie and when we told her of our concerns, she gave us a fan, before we had even been to our room - fantastic! Our room was on the top floor, facing towards Blackpool FC. When we entered the room, we were extremely relieved that it was, in fact, an adequate temperature! We still put the fan on, however, just so that we were comfortable.

The room was very clean and tidy and smelled fresh. However, there was a lack of storage space. There were only 6 hangers and two shelves and as we were staying for 4 nights, we didn't have anywhere to put the majority of our stuff so it remained in our cases which was a bit of a pain. Just a few shelves would have made all the difference!

Breakfast, however, was a bit of a mission. The first morning was horrendous - we went down around 845am (our own fault, as it was extremely busy) and there were only two staff running frantically about so waited a while to be seen as you have to tell them your room number so that they can give you your plates. The first morning, there were no plates and so we had to wait for around 10 minutes before they came out the dishwasher for hot food. Fine for me, as I was having cereal, but no so much for my boyfriend who wasn't amused! We also opted to have some orange juice out of the machine which was absolutely horrible - avoid it. It just tasted disgusting. The milk was fine, but because it was in the stainless steel container, it was going a bit warm - it was drinkable though and fine for cereal! Cooked breakfast selection was fine - constantly being replenished. The toaster, however, was another mission. It only toasted one side of your bread and stressed me out a wee bit! However, I am happy to say that we went down earlier the other mornings and breakfast was a lot less stressful as no one was running around! We also noticed there were more staff on hand. Selection was fine at breakfast. The juice did let it down!

Overall, a pleasant stay and close to all the attractions. Would have been a 5 star review had it not been for the lack of storage space and the breakfast. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing stadium tend to be cooler and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We decided to book into a Travelodge instead of risking a possibly dodgy B&B, best decision ever!

The family rooms were spacious with the comfiest bed I have slept on, what a sleep we got every night. The buffet breakfast was terrific for the price of £6.95 per adult if booked online with 2 kids eating free for each paying adult.

The hotel was very clean and modern with very friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much to ask. Only one downside is that the odd numbered rooms are very hot, would recommend asking for a room on the side of the hotel facing the football stadium.

Would definitely recommend staying here

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the football stadium as the rooms on the other side are unbearably hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcairns03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Property: Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing