We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was lovely and a warm welcome. We had are tea in the restaurant area and it was lovely food and the breakfast was great too. The only thing I could fault was the beds were too hard but rooms are very clean and tidy. Thanks

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

From the time we arrived at the travel lodge we had no complaints whatsoever! The room was clean and tidy the bed great and the bathroom was fine ! The breakfasts are great value for money as you can eat as much as you like which gets you set up for the day ! Whenever we go on holiday I always check to see if there is a travel lodge in the area .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed Friday through Monday August bank holiday. Overall it was a good stay, Our room was spacious with plenty of room for the four of us. on arrival one of the pull out beds hadn't been made up, however a quick chat with reception and this was quickly sorted. The room was clean and well maintained. Tea and coffee were replenished daily as were towels. The bed was very comfy.
The best thing about the stay were the staff, they were polite and friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble
The one issue we came from some of the hotels other guests who were on a lads weekend and were unfortunately on our floor. I was woken at 1.30am by 2 of them returning loud and off their faces on drink. I'm not good when woken so proceeded to go out and have words. There was no further noise that night, and I don't know if hotel staff had words but there were no further problems.
Breakfast was decent quality, a reasonable if not extensive choice of items.
The hotel was quite well located, within walking distance of the beach and main attractions

Room Tip: A mid week stay may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brummiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Visited Blackpool 24th August 2014 stayed at Travelodge for 2 nights, car park is spacious and not 16 spaces as on travelodge website, £5 for 24hrs! Great! Easy to find location, just walking distance to Pleasure beach, tower, town center and other attractions, plenty of places to see and eat out for just 5-10mins walk from travellodge, staff good, breakfast basic but good service. Will stay here again if I visit BP.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank samkma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have never stayed at Travelodge before but after this visit I can't wait to go again. We had checked out of another hotel after only a few hours because the filth and miserable staff were unbearable. Everything was so different here.

On arrival the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The check-in was quick and easy. The hotel was clean, bright and secure. Our room was half the price of the one we had just left and at least twice the size. The bed was so large and comfy. The bathroom was sparkling and soooo clean.

During the 48 hours we were their we used the bar/restaurant on 3 occasions. Each time the staff could not have been more helpful. They were chatty and friendly and always smiling. The food in the restaurant was amazing - both in quality and value. It really was a haven at the end of long days on the pleasure beach.

I was amazed when we asked if I could borrow a hair drier and one was produced immediately at no cost.

This hotel is over the road from Blackpool football club so if you are going to watch a match it is an ideal location. If you are not going to watch a match it is still ideal. Half way between the Tower and the Pleasure Beach. We walked in both directions and were able to reach everything on foot.

I loved my stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

Thank you to all the staff who made our stay so pleasant

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aloelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have been to Blackpool many times before, but this was the first time we stayed in a Travelodge here. We were right opposite the football ground which was nice! The room was clean and spacious. We had a family room so the children were on pull out beds, which were a bit uncomfortable but what you expect really. We paid for the all you can eat breakfast each day, which was served on the ground floor. The food was nice and there was a good variety and they kept everything topped up which was great. There is one complaint though, it was filthy every morning when we got there, although they wiped the tops of the tables, the chairs and the floors were covered in food. I thought that was a real let down, and it wasn't as if the staff were too busy to keep on top of it. We went down at 7:30 on the last morning in the hope that it wouldn't have got dirty by then, but to be honest it was just as bad. Such a shame as generally it was a great place to stay in a good location. Ten minute walk to the nearest tram. A shop and takeaways five mins away. Car parking was £5 for 24 hrs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We checked in at 7pm after spending a day round blackpool pleasure beach. When we got to our room my 5 year old wanted to go straight to bed. The bedding on the single camp bed was dirty. It hadn't been changed. I went straight down to reception and the girl said she would sort it out ASAP. She was at our room within 5 minutes. She had bought all new bedding and a replacement quilt. She was really apologetic and she really went out of her way to sort it out. Other than this we had a great night stay! The hotel was quiet until the bins were emptied at 6am. We managed to go back to sleep until 8am. We'd very likely stay here again. Great for families!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJtotone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
899 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,230 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#28 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £40 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Blackpool South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing