We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveller rating
719
470
278
88
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
470
278
88
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge football ground car park football stadium pleasure beach room was clean family room early check great value for money budget hotel per day would stay again the ground floor min walk pleasant stay sea front short stay
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

It’s 3.10am and I’ve been awake since 2.30am. We stayed here last year for a 2 night midweek stay with our toddler and it was great, so we decided to book here again.

HOWEVER, tonight we decided to come to Blackpool for a spur of the moment night away with our now almost 3 year old. I booked stating we had a child but no bed made up despite being a family room, made bed up ourselves but felt like we were putting the staff out asking for bedding for it - this is only a minor thing, the staff did get us cars stuff and we didn’t mind doing the bed ourselves.

My main point of annoyance is that obviously on a Saturday night it’s full of stag/hen/groups for nights out so do expect to get woken up when they are coming back at all hours, banging on doors to be let in, the shouting, the drunken couples rowing and throwing stuff around the room.

It is what it is, I expected it to be loud but you can hear everything! It’s your standard budget hotel (overpriced I feel because of location) It’s not great with younger kids on a weekend and if you are looking for a family night away I maybe wouldn’t stay here.

It’s now 3.20 by the time I’ve finished writing this and more people returned and another row by the sounds of it, so we may sleep eventually.... or not!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Blackpool South Shore hotel.

We are sorry to learn that you did not find your room to be of great value, and we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay.

We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise. If customers are causing noise that may disrupt other guests we do ensure that we politely ask them to lower the noise levels.

Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We arrived an hour earlier than check in and were told for an extra £10 we could check in straight away we said no and they stored our bag and we went for a walk. We were given a disabled room on the ground floor after refusing the first room they gave us with tiny single beds it was no problem changing it and it was the next door. Very basic room only one set of sockets but okay for the one night. Friendly staff. The main reason we choose to stay here was for the car park we were going to the winter gardens to a concert.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wjd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Blackpool South Shore Travelodge with us.

We are pleased to learn that you found the hotel team to be friendly however we are sorry to learn of the problems when checking in.

Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Terrible evening meal, staff doing to many roles to look after guests. Food inedible. got money back and free drinks but prefer to eat nice food. Car parking confusing. Ended up with £60 fine, be careful. I am not the first and wont be the last. Got half the money from Travelodge towards the fine.
Could do with a good clean. Plates and cutlery dirty. Sheets on beds dirty. Just doesnt seem to be many staff or happy staff.
Slept well in bed after all the free Stella though.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank samandben141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for reviewing our Blackpool South Shore Travelodge.

We're really sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding the breakfast but pleased the hotel were able to reimburse this amount.

Once again thank you for your comments as this will give us the chance to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I thought it was a bit too pricey for one night and to just have a basic room, the overall cleanliness was not up to standard, as there was hairs in the bath and water marks on all the chrome. I also did not understand why they had hand wash over the bath and hair and body wash by the hand basin? The only good point was the bed, it was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pennymartin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for reviewing our Blackpool South Shore Travelodge.

We're really sorry to hear the cleanliness was not up to standards during your stay and glad to hear the bed was comfortable.

We appreciate the comments you have provided us as this will allow us to improve the service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Brought my family for a weekend , After parking I asked one of the staff to help us with getting a parking ticket as we was struggling to understand the parking systems she told us to put money in get ticket simple I still questioned why others had notices in their cars I was told don't worry you have a ticket , so we went happily to are room and out and about to then come back to a parking fine gutted to say the least. To then get told well u should read the notice and see the map ( the map that was not not show it had been moved ) so then told us well they notices out side ( mmm yer water damaged I have photos) no notices on the machine or nor did the staff say when I asked on arrival I feel cheated such a shame when the hotel room was lovely food was nice first day plates and things could of been cleaner but the Sunday they was much better ..really do feel let down as it spoilt the mood . we had a lovely fine to come home and pay when all it take is for staff to just mention it and look after their customer it makes you feel they in on it and get a share of the fine as the notice they say you should read as random on trees (water damaged) and odd Windows no where near where you pay and don't catch your attention at all ...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our Blackpool South Shore hotel.

We are very sorry to hear of the issues that you experienced with the parking, but are very pleased that to hear that you found the hotel room was good and and that you enjoyed the food.

We will be sure to pass your comments onto our hotel team, to help improve the service that we provide.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotel's again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews