We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice guest house, a shame about the breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phoenix Guest House
Ranked #464 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here after not being able to get a room at our regular place we stay.
The place itself is quite nice,with good quality beds and bedding, and really good pillows.
The only thing which lets this place down is the breakfast..
We were told it was continental, which we don't mind anyways,but the quality of the produce provided was not the best .
A good value place to stay if the breakfast was better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_and_Kim_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Arrived at 1.50 this afternoon, we were able to check in ten minutes early which was good. We were greeted with a smile and issued room 2 which was on the first floor, for only 35 pound a night including continental breakfast I wasn't expecting much. The room with en-suite was spacious and clean. EquIped with 2 bed side cabinets and a medium sized wardrobe which is enough for what we needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially couples as it is a quiet area/hotel and is closer to the tower than any other attraction.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireTurnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Not a bad guest house at all, very clean,and beds comfortable ,owner pleasent at checkin did not see anyone after that but im sure if you rang then if you required anything they would be there.Location excellant with 2 pay and display car parks 2 mins away and not to badly priced.Overall the guest house delivered what it promised as a lot of hotels and guest houses fall short of expectations. Did not try the continental breafast but we did sample a breafast in the promenade cafe which was good and open from 7.30 . I would stay here again for the simple reasons clean ,tidy,fresh,and well presented and value for money .

Room Tip: we had one of the larger doubles worth the extra money but i think all rooms would be of a good stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calum s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in July. The B&B was nice and clean, and the owner was very pleasant. There is 2 pay and display carparks close by, and only a 10min walk to the tower.
I would definitely stay here again should i go back to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alangn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here last night and we were both impressed with the value for money, friendly atmosphere and the cleanliness of everything. we will most certainly be staying here again and would have no hesitation in recommending the Phoenix Guest House to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed at the Pheonix for four days over May bank holiday.
Clean, welcoming guest house that is exellent value for money if your looking for a relaxing, peaceful break.
The lads that run it are unintrusive, but very helpful when needed.
We visit Blackpool a few times a year & this b&b is one of the best we have stayed, with the added bonus of being stag & hen crowd free !!
Will use again without hesitation !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squirre11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Have just had a very pleasant stay in this B&B, very clean, nice and peaceful, just a 2 min walk away from the beach, lovely continental breakfast in a nice dining room (i sat by the window with seaview) but had the choice of an all day cooked breakfast if I wanted.
Bed was very comfy and tea making facility. Will definately stay here again. :-)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaizer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Guest House

Address: 12 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 1SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #464 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £33 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phoenix Guest House is a small, friendly centrally located hotel offering bed and breakfast in Blackpool, and en-suite accommodation with side sea views. Our popular North Central location means that we are less than a 5 minute walk from Blackpool’s Town Centre, North Pier & Family Bar, Blackpool Train Station (North Shore/Central), Central Bus Station (Talbot Rd), and local secure parking facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Phoenix Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing