We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.”
Review of Hotel St Elmo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel St Elmo
Ranked #353 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay.”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Brilliant location. Excellent value for money. Already booked to come back in August :)
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Room was lovely and clean.
Heater provided to ensure we were not cold. Lots of room in hotel to get ready. Easy to get to.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisalouxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    48
    23
    12
    15
See reviews for
43
50
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Good location, not too noisy, very small room not great if you are of a larger build. But overall a decent hotel for the money!
There are loads of hotels in the area but having searched for ages im glad i picked the Elmo!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

You get what you pay for! Ive visited twice now and both times i have had a great stay. We just needed somewhere to get our heads down after a night of lots of alcohol and it did just the job! Really clean and well looked after. Very well run. would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessdan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

did a 2day 1 night excursion with Calendonian Tours at St Elmo Blackpool and have to say 1 of the best times ever . St Elmo may not be the top hotels in Blackpool but the staff are certainly...they were fantastic from the 1st minute to the last... the hotel is a well run happy place with a clean appearance all over ..a bit dated but a warm lovely hotel that gets you in a relaxed and happy .... the room was clean and warm as it was a wet and cold November when I visited... but as said a very warm reception made me feel good ..the room was a good size bed was comfy but bathroom on small size but hot water and shower was excellent ... now about the meals great home cooking 3 course meal was good ,hot and enjoyable.. nice small menu but plenty on plate and was asked would I like some more great service lovely staff ... but the best was yet to come the bar and lounge was the place to be .. I was going to go out of hotel but the lassie was a great singer and entertained us till midnight ...a group of females asked I they could used the karaoke machine and with a smile the staff said yes ..the night just got better and yet again the staff did a great job in serving all ... the b/fast again was fantastic everything you would want was on display and full English was plenty and hot ..have to give this hotel 10 out 10 for a great time would come back here again and again made to feel special and that made my break keep it up St Elmo`s

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Went with Caledonian coach company on 9th November for a concert and overnight stay in this Hotel, what can I say !!! show was excellent everything else was not, the Hotel we stayed at overnight was the St Elmo which left a lot to be desired, the room was not clean, there was an empty bottle underneath the chair and and down the side of the bedside cabinet were old Malteser sweets plus a pile of dust. The very small en-suite was not that clean, the door would not close or lock and looked as if it had been kicked in at some stage, there was no soap supplied which, being a Hotel should be part of the facilities available to the client. The food left a lot to be desired, tasteless soup, hard, supposedly roast potatoes and vegetables, breakfast was the same, everything on the plate was hard and quite inedible, television reception was bad also so all in all I would never recommend this Hotel to anyone, thank goodness we were only there for an overnight. Marks out of 10 ?? 2

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hamilton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Booked this for a me and my partner , great price staff were always happy to help and we liked it that much we booked in for a second night. Really clean cosy room with ample size ensuite. Will be using this hotel again and will be recommending to all my friends and family really happy with our stay thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just back from a Girlie trip to Blackpool and we stayed at The St Elmo. Rooms are clean & warm.....bathroom was tiny but adequate. Our trip price included dinner, b&b. Dinner consisted of vegetable soup....delish, roast beef, gravy & veg & pots....again delish, sweet was homemade apple crumble & custard....delish. Had to have a wee lie down after all that. Later we enjoyed entertainment in the hotel & partook of the £1 pound bar!! Breakfast was again superb. Choice of cereals, porridge, orange juice, huge fry up, tea & coffee. The St Elmos is also placed in a great location......all in all great time had for a great value price

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fishghirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Silversands Hotel
Silversands Hotel
#41 of 69 in Blackpool
209 reviews
2.2 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#50 of 69 in Blackpool
1,047 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 69 in Blackpool
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 69 in Blackpool
854 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
982 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St Elmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Elmo

Property: Hotel St Elmo
Address: 20-22 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St Elmo 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly family-run Blackpool Hotel is ideally situated just minutes from the promenade, opposite the South Pier and famous local attractions - Blackpool Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle are only a short walk away. All rooms en-suite, lift to all floors. Wheelchair friendly,licensed bar. Dinner / packed lunches available on request. Entertainment on most nights. British Sign Language hotel Level 2. Groups / coach parties and families welcome. Discounted rate for OAPs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel St Elmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing