We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at fortuna house hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortuna House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fortuna House Hotel
Ranked #609 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“our stay at fortuna house hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

just got back from a 1 night stay at fortuna house hotel i stayed with my partner and daughter and my sisters family the owners were very friendly and made us feel very welcome the rooms were a good size and suited us fine the beds were clean and comfy with plenty of pillows the only thing negative was we expected a bar which is stated on the website but there was no bar but that was just a minor issue and really enjoyed our stay here would defo come here again :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    57
    22
    17
    28
See reviews for
70
86
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

Well where to start, 9 of us arrived all at the same time, but it wasnt any bother to the patrons, we where welcomed into there home with open arms and made to feel comfortable as soon as we walked through the door, parking was easily sorted out and bags unloaded into the rooms. Few room changes to suit but it wasnt any trouble at all, very friendly atmosphere and nothing was a problem, our room was clean tidy fresh laundered bedding and big comfy pillows, breakfast in the morning was very good, plenty of options and helpfull service we even had some cupcakes.
We stayed for 2 nights and it wasnt a rushed affair to get us out on the morning of departure, in fact one of our party was unwell and they let her stay in the room until mid afternoon to rest which just proves what a thoroughly family orientated establishment this is.
A credit to the family that run the B and B and we will be back for sure, many thanks.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Have just returned today and would recommend the fortuna house hotel it is great value for money with clean and comfortable rooms in a good location for pleasure beach and trams etc - we're a party of 4 adults and 2 children and our hosts couldnt have been more helpful and attentive. Would definately stay at the fortuna again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LS24 9PB, Tadcaster, Leeds, North Yorkshire, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Where do i start, 'The room' wallpaper yellow stained with mould above the wardrobe, a loose wire right across the wall round to the telly, the window wouldnt close properly, the carpet was patched up in places, the shower dripped, and couldnt sleep because the door to the next room was banging open and shut all night i presume because the window was open, also the curtains werent long enough and let in light. The place was smelly, there was no breakfast included and i paid less for a different b&b a few weeks prior which included a lovely breakfast. there was no specific parking area. Also there were kids lingering outside our room on the stairways.

Room Tip: just dont go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dajoe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Excellent value for money and great owners.we were made to feel just at home, very relaxed, very clean, great service.Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arti s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

During our stay at the Fortuna House Hotel we experienced a high quality accommodation and hospitality. Staff very friendly and were welcoming. We did not find any problems with the room and the bed was extremely comfortable. We arrived 4hours before check in and staff gave us the keys to our room with no problem. On our departure we were aloud, kindly, to leave our luggage within the hotel. The rooms were very clean and we were provided with towels, soap, shampoo/conditioner etc.. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Blackpool.
Thomas and Vanessa.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasVanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

I took my 2 young daughters to Blackpool for a weekend break without booking somewhere to stay.This hotel was the first door I knocked and I'm glad I did!!
The place is clean and nicely decked out. Not massive rooms but big enough for us. The couple was lovely and made us feel very welcome and seemed genuinely interested in our days out when we came back to the hotel.
The rooms where afordable and the continental breakfast for just £3.00 pp. was just right for us.
Would definetely book there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#70 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Lodge Inn
White Lodge Inn
#797 of 913 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#95 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Chimes on the Sea
The Chimes on the Sea
#445 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Hotel

Property: Fortuna House Hotel
Address: 32 Rawcliffe Street, Blackpool FY4 1BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #609 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna House Hotel, standing just off the promenade on Blackpool's South Shore and within walking distance of South Pier, Pleasure Beach and all the local amenities, Fortuna House Hotel is ideally placed to offer you the perfect B&B from which to explore Blackpool's south shore and the surrounding area. We offer all our guests the same warm welcome and trademark hospitality whatever time of the year you visit whether it be bank holidays, summer, illuminations or Christmas and New Breaks. Our 10, fantastically appointed, spotlessly clean en-suite bedrooms provide a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fortuna House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing