We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fortunate to stumble across”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortuna House Hotel
Ranked #632 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Just come back from seeing the lights in blackpool
and stayed at the fortuna hotel overnight it was very
comfy and we was made to feel very welcome
especially my children i would stay there again
thanks the pritchard family

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2011

Although the new owners were friendly when we arrived, I was told that Brian and Wendy (R.I.P) still owned it this became apparent that it was not true. The place was very dated and needing a lot work. The continental breakfasts were ok but dont eat too much or face the wraith of the owner. The website needs to be updated as well, the new owners names need to be put on it, there is no longer a bar there and they no longer serve English breakfasts if you require this then they take you to a cafe around the corner. Once our stay was up it seamed to be they couldnt wait for us to go and there new arrivals were all that counted not good if you want someone to return in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mikeh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

just got back from a 1 night stay at fortuna house hotel i stayed with my partner and daughter and my sisters family the owners were very friendly and made us feel very welcome the rooms were a good size and suited us fine the beds were clean and comfy with plenty of pillows the only thing negative was we expected a bar which is stated on the website but there was no bar but that was just a minor issue and really enjoyed our stay here would defo come here again :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Well where to start, 9 of us arrived all at the same time, but it wasnt any bother to the patrons, we where welcomed into there home with open arms and made to feel comfortable as soon as we walked through the door, parking was easily sorted out and bags unloaded into the rooms. Few room changes to suit but it wasnt any trouble at all, very friendly atmosphere and nothing was a problem, our room was clean tidy fresh laundered bedding and big comfy pillows, breakfast in the morning was very good, plenty of options and helpfull service we even had some cupcakes.
We stayed for 2 nights and it wasnt a rushed affair to get us out on the morning of departure, in fact one of our party was unwell and they let her stay in the room until mid afternoon to rest which just proves what a thoroughly family orientated establishment this is.
A credit to the family that run the B and B and we will be back for sure, many thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Have just returned today and would recommend the fortuna house hotel it is great value for money with clean and comfortable rooms in a good location for pleasure beach and trams etc - we're a party of 4 adults and 2 children and our hosts couldnt have been more helpful and attentive. Would definately stay at the fortuna again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Where do i start, 'The room' wallpaper yellow stained with mould above the wardrobe, a loose wire right across the wall round to the telly, the window wouldnt close properly, the carpet was patched up in places, the shower dripped, and couldnt sleep because the door to the next room was banging open and shut all night i presume because the window was open, also the curtains werent long enough and let in light. The place was smelly, there was no breakfast included and i paid less for a different b&b a few weeks prior which included a lovely breakfast. there was no specific parking area. Also there were kids lingering outside our room on the stairways.

Room Tip: just dont go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dajoe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Excellent value for money and great owners.we were made to feel just at home, very relaxed, very clean, great service.Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arti s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Chimes on the Sea
The Chimes on the Sea
#462 of 863 in Blackpool
116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#229 of 863 in Blackpool
135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blackpool Central Hotel
Blackpool Central Hotel
#442 of 863 in Blackpool
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Boomerang Blackpool
Boomerang Blackpool
#339 of 863 in Blackpool
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
On The Beach Apartments
On The Beach Apartments
#86 of 134 in Blackpool
63 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#6 of 134 in Blackpool
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Hotel

Address: 32 Rawcliffe Street, Blackpool FY4 1BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #632 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £23 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna House Hotel, standing just off the promenade on Blackpool's South Shore and within walking distance of South Pier, Pleasure Beach and all the local amenities, Fortuna House Hotel is ideally placed to offer you the perfect B&B from which to explore Blackpool's south shore and the surrounding area. We offer all our guests the same warm welcome and trademark hospitality whatever time of the year you visit whether it be bank holidays, summer, illuminations or Christmas and New Breaks. Our 10, fantastically appointed, spotlessly clean en-suite bedrooms provide a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Fortuna House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing