We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you fortuna house hotel, exellent accomodation :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortuna House Hotel
Ranked #636 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Visited Blackpool for our friends wedding for 3 nights in June 2012, the people there and management were friendly, helpful, polite and very welcoming. The bed was extremely comfortable, even though we did not do much sleeping ... due to a busy few days!! ;) and the room and bathroom was very clean and more than adequate and spacious for our needs, and at a very good price we were extremely satisfied with our stay. Thank you and will hope to visit again in the future. Recommended by Bob and Liana, thumbs up :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Oh thanks Bob & Liana, what a lovely couple you two make. We wish you a very happy life ever. In the meantime, your kind words for us are very much appreciated which really pleased us. We look forward to have you back soon !

Till then take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

2 Days & 1 night stay this week.. picked this B&B because of the ratings on here, and again was not let down.. very friendly.. very clean.. run by a lovely asian family who are keen that everything is spot on.. and it was, will not hesitate staying there again. Managed to park on the road free..always a bonus.. and in an excellent position within 10 mins walk to pleasure beach and tower.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkd128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear guest, thank you so much for calling us a 'GEM', we feel pride. All our attempts are in place to make sure our guests rejoice the best of their time with us. We promise we will continue to make our guests' stay even better than the last one !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

couldnt wish to meet such lovely hosts/people.
We will be staying here again next time we are in blackpool for sure.
Rooms are clean , tidy and cosy. Had the best sleep ive had in ages. Very affordable and great value, i doubt theres better anywhere else. Highly recommended.
Was a pleasure to have stayed here.

Room Tip: room 1 cosy :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tray111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Mr. Tray,

Thanks alot for your affable words. IOt was a pleasure to have you two. Please give us a call next time you are popping in & we may offer you our Deluxe double Ensuite room without any extra charge. Just a way to say thanks to our previous guests & for their review.

Looking forward to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

stayed here a few weeks ago for a night and the staff/owners were just lovely, we had 2 young children with us and they made them very happy here, i cant fault this hotel as it was cheap clean and centrally based for the pleasure beach, would deffo return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thanks Shellie,

Thanks so much. As you have already seen that Fortuna house is a family run business & thus we are geared more toward family side of business. We respect our guests & love to welcome if they are coming along with their children. It was pleasure & fun to spent time with your family. Pay our intimate love to the young ones.

Thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Me and my partner stayed for 2 nights over the jubilee weekend. The room was fantastic, hospitality in abundance and couldn't be more helpful. Everything was spotless and clean. We didn't have breakfast but from what I seen iv no doubt that was a 5! I contacted the Fortuna directly and a further discount was given!! We will definitely be returning with our boys next time!! Location was perfect to...overall if we could score higher than a 5 we would!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeShorthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thanks Mr. Mike Shorthouse,

We loved the way you wrote about us & appreciate you gave us a 5 out of 5 rating which means alot to us. Another good news that we have recently won the Tripadvisor - Excellence award for 2012 & it was not possible without lovely guests like you.

We look forward to see you soon & yes with your boys too, would be happy to welcome them as well !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I went for a weekend trip with my friends and the whole stay was immensely enjoyable. The staff was very helpful and friendly in all aspects, be it directions, parking, luggage and even entertainment! The rooms were extremely clean and hot water was available 24/7 along with a free WiFi service. The hotel was in the centre of many main attractions as well as being just five minutes walk from the train station. The whole stay was enjoyable and I would recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

A short walk away from the south pier, excellent value for money, friendly atmosphere. Could enhance it further by making decor changes to the front office/ lounge, perhaps put up a tv or offer wi-fi facilities. Overall loved our stay in Fortuna House. Would definately call again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan_Crustley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Chimes on the Sea
The Chimes on the Sea
#486 of 863 in Blackpool
117 reviews
1.1 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#230 of 863 in Blackpool
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boomerang Blackpool
Boomerang Blackpool
#326 of 863 in Blackpool
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Blackpool Central Hotel
Blackpool Central Hotel
#472 of 863 in Blackpool
7 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wilsons Hotel - Blackpool Tower View
0.3 mi away
On The Beach Apartments
On The Beach Apartments
#85 of 134 in Blackpool
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna House Hotel

Address: 32 Rawcliffe Street, Blackpool FY4 1BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #636 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £23 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortuna House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fortuna House Hotel, standing just off the promenade on Blackpool's South Shore and within walking distance of South Pier, Pleasure Beach and all the local amenities, Fortuna House Hotel is ideally placed to offer you the perfect B&B from which to explore Blackpool's south shore and the surrounding area. We offer all our guests the same warm welcome and trademark hospitality whatever time of the year you visit whether it be bank holidays, summer, illuminations or Christmas and New Breaks. Our 10, fantastically appointed, spotlessly clean en-suite bedrooms provide a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your Fortuna House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing