We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant honeymoon! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morgans on the Prom
Ranked #71 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just home after our honeymoon at the Morgans. Felt like part of the family, Kim and Mark made us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful breakfast, plenty to eat in the brilliant American Diner and Kims steak pie is a must ! Excellent location between Tower and Pleasure Beach on the seafront. Lovely, clean, comfortable room. Will be back later in the year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Fab themed American Diner/hotel very original. Well greeted by Mark & Kim on arrival, very friendly & accommodating. Smallish room but spotless & adequate. Home cooked food (steakpie Mmmmm) courtesy of Kim's culinary talents, good choice of hot/cold breakfast to start the day off. Pleasant friendly staff, with Pauline also on hand nothing seemed too much trouble.If you get to look online at some photos that's exactly how you'll find it, impressive eye catching layout with a childrens room downstairs. Mark & Roy aka 'Swing your Pants' played us some gr8 live music from the 60's on Sat night. We look forward to making a return visit : D

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonezy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just home from a couple of days staying at Morgans for our daughter's 4th birthday. Lovely hotel. Very warm and friendly welcome from the owners. Room small but spotless and more than adequate. Communal areas really eye catching and different. Couldn't have asked for a better breakfast. Lots of choice. And of course, had to try the steak pie for dinner. Did not disappoint. Other food looked good to. As we were there from Sunday til Tuesday it was fairly quiet but I'm assured the entertainment is pretty good. (Will aim to try next time)! I've been to Blackpool lots but have not stayed here before. Will definitely be staying again. Highly recommended.
Jen, Richard & Rowan from Falkirk. Xx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samjuniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

i have just come home from a weekend away at Morgans hotel it was lovely and clean with a lovely warm friendly atmosphere the best I have ever stayed in Blackpool and I will certainly be going back nothing was too much trouble excellent American theme throughout I was very impressed. Tracey and Shirley from Durham

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Second time visiting the hotel with our wee girl , very friendly clean and great location .
Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool since staying here. Prices were extremely good and there famous Steak pie was to die for.

Hope to see you"s all again in the next few months Paul , Natalie and Caoimhe xxx

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul-Mcginty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Booked at the last minute as family staying in blackpool for the weekend. We decided to go for the night. Booked a couple of hours before arriving. Greeted on arrival and given all the info. Great hotel lovely theme throughout made it original and different which made our stay enjoyable as a young couple. Who don't usually stay in Blackpool. This hotel had definitely changed my opinion. Room was very clean and fresh. Small but didn't need anything else. Good choice of drinks at the bar. Great location on the sea front. Breakfast was lovely, we had cereal toast and a pot of tea and coffee then had a cooked breakfast which was lovely. Lovely table set for each room. Great service and lovely staff would stay again 100% and would recommend as a great hotel and good price.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I had a lovely stay at Morgan's Hotel on Easter Sunday, spotlessly clean and wonderful food. Very friendly staff & great atmosphere the moment you walk through the door!

Great tasteful American theme decor that is both relaxing and comfortable. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good relaxing family Hotel in Blackpool. We have booked for a further stay in May...Loved It!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
285 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,353 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#22 of 863 in Blackpool
698 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#42 of 863 in Blackpool
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgans on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Prom

Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England (Formerly Morgans on the Promenade)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morgans on the Prom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Morgans on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing