We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morgans on the Prom
Ranked #63 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Jean”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Bolognese pasta terrible and fly in beer , frozen food , fake busy to attract customer, it's my first ever post on this so you can imagine the quality of the thing ... Hope I save some money to some people !
Glade we didn't stayed in this hotel I can't imagine the room upstairs.
Ps: I'm french pardon my English . :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank sare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgans Bar C, Owner at Morgans on the Prom, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Google Translation
bonjour jean
je suis désolé que vous n'avez pas profiter de l'un de vos repas.

je suis aussi désolé que vous faites des commentaires imaginaires sur d'autres parties de notre entreprise, même si vous n'avez pas échantillonné tout ça ou même resté avec nous?

En ce qui concerne une mouche se posant dans votre bière je suis désolé pour cela, mais comme je suis sûr que vous serez conscients que nous ne pouvons pas être responsables de tous les mouches comportement à Blackpool en particulier pendant ce temps chaud de l'été, je ne peux qu'espérer nos mouettes ne se conduisent mal avec votre voiture soit.

s'il vous plaît voir nos autres commentaires à voir beaucoup d'autres invités et les visiteurs qui ont réalisé la nécessité de réserver à l'avance que nos popularité augmente.

nous la planification d'une visite en France à un moment et nous aimerions visiter votre région, pardonnez mon français est-il prononcé «Birmingham?

me pardonner ps si cela semble condescendant mais il est de coutume de laisser une serveuse savoir si il ya un problème quand elle vérifie revenir avec vous

Mark.
propriétaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    92
    21
    11
    33
See reviews for
247
214
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

my wife and i traveled from north devon for a three day break. long drive, but well worth it. arrived on the saturday, and we had a meal, and were treated to a live act of sixties music that was brilliant. i have had some five star hotel breakfast before, but i can honesty say breakfast here was as good as any of them, and set us up for the day. worth every penny, and we were made very welcome. thanks very much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

A tidy hotel to stay in easily parked outside the hotel. The food is really good plenty of it I would recommend the Philly steak baguette it was stunning took a nice walk down to coral island to walk it off! Breakfast plenty of choice and the black pudding is a winner. I found the staff were helpful and friendly Kim and Mark were lovely and there dog Morgan is gorgeous. The room we had was ok bed really nice no problems sleeping at all, I didn't watch the band on Saturday night but what I did hear whilst coming back from being out was a really good music being sung stayed here 17 to 21 July 2014

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gareth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay along with another 2 couples our room was very clean,linen changed daily along with clean towels,breakfast was really nice plenty to choose from and dinner especially the steakpie was lovely,Kim and mark very friendly as was all other staff always asking if we needed anything,another stay planned for October,thanx to u all and hopefully see u all again soon

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellyscotland75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Like the title says we had a fantastic time, and highly recommend you to stay here ,The hard work done by the staff really makes your holiday ,Saturday night entertainment was great food brill.WE,LL BE BACK!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed recently and would definitely recommend this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble, staff really friendly and helpful, rooms clean and food excellent (try the steak pie!) Made to feel welcome, Kim and Mark couldn't do enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMCB2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

To Kim and all the staff. Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. We had brilliant weekend. The best fish and chips we have ever eaten. You all made us feel so welcome food was amazing . Staff were friendly and welcoming. Brilliant entertainment. Thank you all .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tomocolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 69 in Blackpool
727 reviews
0.0 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#51 of 858 in Blackpool
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#9 of 858 in Blackpool
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#164 of 858 in Blackpool
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 858 in Blackpool
1,031 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#7 of 858 in Blackpool
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgans on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Prom

Property: Morgans on the Prom
Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England (Formerly Morgans on the Promenade)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morgans on the Prom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Morgans on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing