We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morgans on the Prom
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$89
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$93
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
538
94
21
11
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
538
94
21
11
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak piekim markamerican themehome cookedeaster breakgreat weekendwarm welcomepleasure beachnext yearon arrivalcouldn't do enoughsea frontfriendly atmospherecant waitgreat value for moneyvisiting blackpoolfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just to say a mahoosive thankyou to Kim and the amazing Marie who made our few days in Blackpool a memorable one .. I have never met anyone who obliges so much to tend to us and make sure we had everything we needed.. My morning was made this day july 31st my 44th birthday :) I came down from a fantastic sleep To have breakfast to find that I had a beautiful birthday cake awaiting me and lots of fantastic people singing to me :)) made my day .. My next visit will be very shortly I enjoyed it sooooo much .. Thanku all❤️ most of all Marie you are the kindest sincere woman I have ever met ..❤️..Lisa. Xx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisarobinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

stayed at this hotel for 3 nights
what can I say
brilliant brilliant brilliant
the breakfast was is one of the best i have ever had
we booked a evening meal on the first night i can honestly say if there was somewhere in my town that served food like this i would never have to go shopping as I would eat there everyday
which we did at Morgans the next two nights we also had a meal
i would also like to say the staff are amazing always smiling and willing to help
we are back home and well happy

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Me & my husband visited blackpool the day after our wedding as we were spending the day at the pleasure beach.

We requested a sea view room and we got just that. Parking was easy & safe, we were greeted by Mark who was pleasant & friendly, who introduced us to Kim who was also pleasant & friendly, and such a warm welcome.

We were showed to our room that overlooked almost the whole of the promenade, it was well presented, clean & tidy and a beautiful view.

Breakfast was lovely, proper pork sausages & thick sliced bacon, plus different types of cereal with juice, tea & coffee and very good service.

We will return when we visit again, we even swapped numbers with Kim haha

Well done guys, love Jen & Dave (The Newleyweds) xxx

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

B an b was very clean food was amazing atmosphere was great. Staff couldn't do enough for you they worked so hard. Loved the band at night. Well done keep up the good work.
Would highly recommend and will revisit next year thanks again Pauline you deserve a medal

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for the weekend at this B&B, i have stayed in Blackpool B&Bs quite a few times but this experience was a bit different.

The downstairs eating and bar area are in a american diner style which is quirky with 60's music on loud speaker which can be a bit too much at 9am in the morning after a night on the prom!! The breakfasts were ok plenty of choice, i did not have the cooked breakfast but 3 of my party felt the food was too salty and the use of parsley on a breakfast a bit too far, also the process of getting your food a bit lengthy after having to queue in the small window area for cooked food with one person dishing out at their own leisure.

The rooms do not follow the theme as downstairs and are a bit tired, small and the showers need updating.

Ps getting a drink in the bar after 11pm can be a chore, we we only allowed one as we were told "Thats your last mind".

The owner has a lot of pride in her place but others let her down.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank HornPovey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews