We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“www.morgansontheprom.com Dont look for any other B&B in Blackpool. This One is EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morgans on the Prom
Ranked #59 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
west mids england
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“www.morgansontheprom.com Dont look for any other B&B in Blackpool. This One is EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just had the BEST ever weekend in Blackpool Thanks to Morgans Bar & staff..

Been to Blackpool loads of times, Shame didnt find this Little Gem Years ago.

From Booking to Leaving everything was 100%

Sea front room spotless clean , FREE off street parking, All meals excellent. Breakfast buffet eat as much as you want from cereals to Full English. Fully stocked bar, Weekend topped off with Excellent band on Saturday Night with a little comedy thrown in with crowd participation..

All staff was very friendly and helpfull, couldnt do enough for you.. Keep up the good work Ladies, Worth every penny..Will recommend to all my friends and family who are thinking of coming to Blackpool.

Hope too see you all again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotpot75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    92
    21
    11
    33
See reviews for
247
214
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a weekend at Morgans - the place was extremely clean, good size room for a single and a very comfy bed.

The whole team can't do enough for you and do Kim proud.

The food was amazing - have the steak or the steak pie (great value for money).

They even have a play room for the kids downstairs.

Will be back in October!

Gavin

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gavin_StayingCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral, merseyside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend 25th-27th July. A lovely, relaxed atmosphere. Have stayed in Blackpool many times and this is by far the best place we have stayed in. Rooms are basic but most importantly clean and spacious! We were made to feel welcome by all staff from the moment we arrived to when we left. We didn't have an evening meal but everyone spoke very highly of the food. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. We liked the hotel enough to book 2 nights in October, with our daughter, before we left! Thankyou all for a great weekend!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank funnybunny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at Blackpool for a week at hotel no more than five minutes away from here. We walked past it and quickly noticed the uniqueness of building and this is what attracted us to it along with the sound of the mouthwatering menu, because of this we then booked to have a meal there. From the moment we meet our hosts we felt a lovely welcoming vibe from them which is always pleasant to have. As it is a booking system it reduces your waiting time greatly, which means we were being served our food within the first 5-10 minutes we were there. The food was absolutely beautiful we honestly couldn't ask for anything better, and to make the meal even more great we were surrounded by such a lovely atmosphere. i would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed the weekend 9-12 August fab time as always and everyone always welcoming and helpful. Their new Addition to the team Maria is so friendly and lovely to chat to, & we briefly got to see pauline again too which was nice. I honestly love this place and wouldn't want to ever stay anywhere else in Blackpool. Its perfectly situated in the middle of the tower and pleasure beach and st chads tram stop only a few minutes away. Highly recommend and breakfast filling & yummy and evening food is lovely .. nacho's we scrumptious thanx Kim !!! Ive list count how many times ive stayed here now but been coming back now for around 5 years i think. Wont ever stay anywhere. Thank you for everything and a lovely stay again only thing i was sad about was the rubbish weather .. See you all soon , love Bex, Rich, Mitch & Jan xx

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 days, service was great the staff was friendly and they went out off there way to make sure out stay went well, food was amazing especially the steak pie☺️Very relaxed atmosphere! Lovely breakfast every morning, can't complain at all will definitely be returning again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danimc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Had a short but very sweet stay at Morgan's and am already planning my return visit. Everything and everyone from start to finish was outstanding!!! Food is delicious,,rooms are comfortable,,staff are amazing,,entertainment was superb and hotel itself was quality. Thank you so much to Kim,mark,Roy and Maria for making it a trip to remember and look forward to seeing you soon

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 70 in Blackpool
719 reviews
0.0 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#58 of 856 in Blackpool
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#49 of 856 in Blackpool
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,021 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#152 of 856 in Blackpool
173 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#199 of 856 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgans on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Prom

Property: Morgans on the Prom
Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England (Formerly Morgans on the Promenade)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morgans on the Prom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Morgans on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing