We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Morgans on the Prom
Ranked #63 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
rossendale
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Just had a fantastic weekend at morgans with my husband. From the moment we walked in we were made to feel so welcome, very friendly and homely atmosphere. Breakfast was fab. Had food friday and Saturday evening, we both tried the famous steak pie on Friday, wow delicious! I had it again on Saturday and hubby had t bone steak which was cooked to perfection. Swing your pants entertained us on Saturday evening and we loved it, even bought their CD and listened to it all the way home. Thank you so much to all the staff at morgans for a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely recommend this place and will be returning on our next visit to Blackpool. Karine and Steve x x

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ROSSY-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    91
    21
    11
    33
See reviews for
242
212
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

the first thing that hit me when walking into this hotel was the bar all done in the 1960s taste superb . the rooms brill and the breakfast was fantastic you can have as much as you want ,now you don't get that in b/bs . the staff fantastic /.location just in the middle of the seafront .i went with a family of 9 and we all agreed the hotel bar /staff/and food was a* standard and we are not just saying this. so if you go to blackpool go and book this place .

Room Tip: my mum/dad had room 17 with over looking the sea . it was nice to listen to the sea at night with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitt123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

To anyone & everyone taking the time to read this review trust me you need to look no further because you have just found the best place to stay In Blackpool!!!! I've just come back from a 3 night stay here and have loved every minute of our stay for many many reasons, most people just expect clean comfy bog standard hotels/bnbs in blackpool for £60 per night but oh no not at Morgans you get sooooo much more unbelievable value for your money. The rooms are lovely, bright, modern & very clean with nice comfy beds! They also offer Delicious home cooked food and it really is home cooked!!!! The full English breakfast is just wow & I have never seen such huge rashers of tasty bacon ever! (Lol) For the evening meals I highly recommend the curry, burgers and the famous steak pies Just Yummy!!! & all unbelievably inexpensive. The hotels decor & atmosphere is fabulous you can see so much love, care & imagination has been put into Morgans bar to make your stay cozy warm & interesting ,theres so much to look at and talk about whilst enjoying a cocktail or 2 in the bar & meeting the fantastic staff and other guests.I'll be personally looking forward to enjoying the morgans signature cocktail next summer on the lovely new Sunbeam decking outside whilst watching the sunset :) NOTE to familys...If your taking the family there's no need to haul children's toys on holiday as we all do, there's a brill games room downstairs the kids will love its well equipped with a pool table, games machines and boxes full of dolls, dinosaurs and books etc. its unlikely but if your children find them self's a little bored or upset their toy broke:( they have their very own bob builder aka MARK the owner :D always ready and waiting with a screw driver and new battery's in hand to bring out the huge smile's once again. Without a doubt for me the best part of Morgans is definitely is Mark and Julie (the owners) and the lovely maria who made are stay feel like an home from home experience truly lovely warm and welcoming friendly people and staff and exactly the reason why I rate Morgans the best place to stay in Blackpool by farrrrrr!!!!!!!!! 10/10 you would be crazy not to experience this place at least once xxx. Thank you all at morgans Channelle xxx

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Channellemace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Me and my family visited Morgans diner and I must say it was the nicest home cooked meal we have eaten out it was fresh and cooked to perfection, we will defiantly be visiting the place again will be recommending it to everyone we know who will be visiting Blackpool, from the amazing American decor to the friendly staff to the beautiful food it was a brilliant, loved it!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 night stay. Friendly staff and management, very helpful. Had the steak last night it was cooked to perfection :)))
Mark & Julie
We will return for a longer stay. Great music a great choice of cocktails try a fish bowl ( good value for the price )

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark11559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely family friendly hotel. The food was excellent. The staff were wonderful! Good location, halfway between the pleasure beach and the tower. Very welcoming owners. Other guests were lovely too! Good value for money. Unique bar and dining room and our son loved the games room! Spent two nights here and would definitely return for another visit.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

hi kim mark maria and all staff thank you for lovely three days hotel spotless as all ways food was all so first class as specialy the t bone steak room clean every day with out fail thank again kim mark and staff see you next easter tony

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antony_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.5 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#18 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#53 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#49 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#222 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgans on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgans on the Prom

Property: Morgans on the Prom
Address: 375 The Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BQ, England (Formerly Morgans on the Promenade)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Morgans on the Prom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Morgans on the Prom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing