We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel i have EVER stayed in !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Jeanne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jeanne
Ranked #195 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The worst hotel i have EVER stayed in !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 September 2010

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for one night. we woke up in the morning cover in flea bites, the room was grubby, but you expect that in Blackpool. in the morning we spoke to the owner and gave a long list of concerns regarding this hotel. She was rude and ignorant, NOT recommended, do NOT stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank will_not_be_fooled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
friscoBlackkpool, Owner at Hotel Jeanne, responded to this review, 13 September 2010
I need to respond to the last review received “the worst hotel” as the person responsible has contacted me directly to admit to making a false review and is someone who has never stopped in our hotel before. A member since yesterday on profile!!!!!!!!! Tripadviser is being advised of this. Many thanks to the genuine honest people using the site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    14
    2
    2
    6
See reviews for
54
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
devon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stayed for a mid week stay from 1st of June 2010, after going to jacks house where we had booked and found they had shutdown we found Hotel Jeanne. Well what can i say, the couple Shaun & Helen were really friendly and set our minds at rest after a rather traumatic experience with jacks house.... we were made to feel really welcome, the hotel has been redecorated and all of the rooms come with an extensive free view TV available for free. Close to the Pleasure B and all the other attractions. The rooms were very clean and beds very comfortable, they dont cater for stag or hen partys which was great as the last thing you need when you have kids are loud groups waking them up.

the breakfast was very good, nice english breakfast with selections of cereals and juices and as much toast to feed a horse if you wish. The bar has been redone and there is a wide selection of drinks at a good price. I would recommend to anyone and will be returning as soon as we can. By the way the fried eggs were delicious :)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sellersrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Stayed here in febuary Was really damp and cold , the bar was a disapointment as there was a choice of about 5 drinks so i didnt bother, it was decorated poor , the only good thing was the location , the shower didnt have no hot water ! Dont stay really [--]

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosierupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2010

i stayed at this hotel every time i went to blackpool eight years running and i would reccommend to anyone.

Very friendly service at all times, clean and comfortable rooms. Nice english cooked breakfast in the mornings and a bar for a quick drink before haeding out at night.

within a short walking distance from the pleasure beach which i found very useful and shops and amusement arcades just down the road.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valleygirl019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Had a fabulous stay here - like a home from home. Lovely breakfast and comfortable, nicely laid out rooms. Would def stay again when next in Blackpool.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

just booked in for the night made very welcome by a wonderful lady hotel very warm and clean would go back again

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenb0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Booked this place on the strength of the reviews on TripAdvisor.

Dont expect a hotel; this is definitely a traditional B&B. "Decorated like a palace"? hardly! Felt like a not-much-money-spent-on-it B&B in a run down town. We shared a five bed room with others from our party but it couldnt be described as spacious; cosy would be polite, cramped would actually be more like it. And sociable since the bathroom door woudnt close properly. And light, since we struggled to get the curtains closed. However, the beds felt clean and reasonably comfortable, it was warm and tidy. Towels are provided, although the shower was ancient. The breakfast got mixed reviews, I wouldnt describe it as "of a very high standard". Beware asking for tomatoes if you don't want your breakfast plate to be swimming. Parking can be challenging as it is on the street, although the landlady Jean kindly put me in touch with a lock up car park a short distance away, which was £8.50 per night.

Jean is very friendly, keen to chat and keen to help. We had fresh milk for the tea and coffee in the room, which we didnt expect, and Jean was a generous host at the bar. The location is great for the Pleasure Beach, but the area does feel very run down, esp at night. That's true of most of Blackpool, though, so would be hard to avoid.

We were quoted £20 per adult and £10 per child B&B, but for three of us this is actually not far off what I would expect to pay in a Premier Inn, and I certainly know where I would rather be. We stuck with it because of the rest of our group, but one Mum and daughter unexpectedly got charged more because they didnt have another adult in their room. It's a shame, because it made it feel not really good value. You can book the room without the breakfast, and on refection that might have been a good option for us, since three out of the five children we bought didnt eat much.

We wouldnt necessarily discount going back, maybe we are just not used to Blackpool B&Bs and we would know what we were getting another time. Would I recommend it? Yes, but on the understanding that this isnt the Ritz. I dont feel able to tick any of the boxes below under style :-(

And I'd also be tempted to ignore any reviews on Tripadvisor where the contributor hasnt reviewed anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallieP-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Langroyd Hotel
Langroyd Hotel
#87 of 856 in Blackpool
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mornington Hotel
The Mornington Hotel
#184 of 856 in Blackpool
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#82 of 856 in Blackpool
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawkes Hotel
Hawkes Hotel
#262 of 856 in Blackpool
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jeanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jeanne

Property: Hotel Jeanne
Address: 45 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Jeanne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Are a Family Run Hotel, Specialis In FAMILY'S AND COUPLES ONLY PLEASE. Sorry We Don't Allow Groups, Stags Or Hens In This Hotel. Thank You. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jeanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeanne Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing