We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel i have stayed in !!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #318 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best hotel i have stayed in !!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

me and my husband stayed here in august and we both loved it room was spotless ,breakfast was the best we have had ,the staff were very friendly ,hotel was very clean , i would recommend this hotel to my family and friends and can not wait to stay again ..........!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loretta c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    15
    7
    6
    14
See reviews for
32
30
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

i read some of the reviews of this place b4 a went and there was one person who said it was in need of refurbishment. what planet where these people on it was lovely, modern fittings and lovely friendly staff. could not find a single fault. Its true. You just can't please everyone.
The room was clean and fresh, shower was spacious (can be hard to find in a b+b) brew facilities were excellent and well stocked, nothing worse than not having enough milk for brew. Bar and resturant were lovely and welcoming, even with my child. most importantly the drink weren't expensive like some hotel's charge. Would have felt comfortable in there all night.
Location wise we could not have been closer to everything. with coral island, tussauds, sealife, beach and tower right next door.
Would highly recommend this place to friend and family and look forward to returning myself in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LesleyTalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

My friends and I have just returned from a Friday-Sunday stay, in this depressing B&B. So read on as whatever you have already read about this place, is not the whole facts. It really is the most unpleasant place to stay. The room which we were allocated, for 3 persons, was too small, with no wardrobe to hand clothes only a metal shelf with a few coathangers. One tiny chest. The overall lighting in the room was dismal. The double wall socket which housed a multi gang switch, hung precariously, and although pat tested stickers were displayed it did not seem safe or reliable. When inserting a plug for our hair straightner ,it emitted a crackling sound so we decided to unplug the tv and the kettle, which we did notuse. The room housed one small radiator which gave a very inadquate amount of heat, in fact most of the stay it was off. The towels which should have been white were in fact grey! The floor covering was grubby, toilet brush disgusting and the overall cleanliness was the bare minimum. The Hotel Inspector should call in during sometime. House of Horrors more like.

Breakfast was 1/2 hour and were strictly governed by the owners, any chance of a 2nd glass of juice was not offered!

The landlord opened the door to us on the day of our arrival by "your too early". No hello, no welcome to Blackpool and not even a courteous smile. He did say we could leave our suitcases but please go away not to clutter up our very tiny non existant reception area.

We had to be out of our room by 10.30 on the Sunday and he allowed us to leave our suitcases down in the bar area until 12 noon. We then had to remove us and our cases until our bus home which was at 2pm.

So buyers beware if you are happy to take a plunge into an abyss then this is just up your street.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantishotel, Owner at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
hi there having read your untrue review on trip advisor which is a load of rubbish you arrived at the hotel at 12 oclock so you obviously cant read a confirmation that was sent to you also you were moved rooms in-order to accommodate your friend at no time were you told this was a family room or told that the room would not be ready until 3 oclock, there is a hanging rail in the room for clothes to be hung on therefore no need for a full wardrobe which take up a lot of room, i also think that you will find that the carpet is less than 1 year old, also maybe if you pushed the plug into the socket properly and not left it hanging out, i also think that you will find that the towels were new creams towels, at the end of the day breakfast is served at the time you are told when you arrive which is 9.00am - 9.30 am as most hotels do in blackpool and if you choose to not come down until 09.28 thats your choice however we do have work to do and not wait on you after coming down at a stupid time breakfast is a adequate amount for anyone and do not have to be all you can eat, orange juice is topped up at all times as this is self service, thank god you have found another hotel as you would not be welcome back here, and you had the cheek to ask to leave your bags, which you did not collect until 2pm, if you are going to lie try and at least get your facts right also woman at your age trying to sneek men back at 3 am in the morning disgusting. we are a residents only hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Just got back after spending the w-end in Blackpool, with 2 of my friends. We were greeted at 2 o'clock Fri afternoon, by, ' can't check-in till 3'. NO, 'Hello i'm sorry your room won't be ready until 3' or 'did you have a nice journey?' We are 3 Welsh Ladies and are not used to being spoke to like that. Room 8 was our BOX, no wardrobe and only 3 little draws in the bedside cabinet, the tv plug made a hissing noise as the wires were hanging out, talk about health and safety!! The carpet had seen better days. Breakfast was served between 9 o'clock and 9.30, and AT 9.30, even if your were in the middle of eating your cereal, your cooked breakfast (which was rationed) was put on your table. When the orange juice ran out it wasn't replaced. The only good thing about this bed and breakfast was the location, Hull Road is def the place to stay. Already booked a diff Hotel to go back in a couple of weeks for the same price, but at least this room has got enough room for the 3 of us to stand up at the same time.

Room Tip: Room 8 is a box, supposed to be a family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dronfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Just got back from a great weekend at the Atlantis. Booked this centrally located hotel after reading trip advisor. The reviews got it right we were warmly welcomed by Craig & John. It was great to find such a clean BB which obviously prided itself on good service and surroundings. Nothing was to much trouble, breakfast great as were the laughs in the bar into the wee small hours. Will certainly return again as everything Blackpool has to offer is on the doorstep. Keep up the good work and will see you again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane_hague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Well where to start, i stayed at this hotel last weekend and was very happy we had found such a lovely clean hotel, the breakfast was a lovely English breakfast in gorgeous surroundings and the owners and staff were so lovely and helpful nothing was to much trouble! Craig and John make u feel so welcome, we sat in the bar chatting away for hours, when we left they felt more like old friends than owners at a hotel we were staying at. me and my friends will use this hotel every time we stay in Blackpool now and i have already booked for our Family holiday next year! Thanks for a lovely holiday boys!! Thanks for a fantastic stay Mrs Langley :) xx

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happylady2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

I have been to the hotel four times now three with friends and once with my children. I would never dream of staying anywhere else. Craig and John are absolutely fantastic and great fun. The hotel is spotless and in a great location just two minutes from the tower. We were all made to feel at home and we did not want to leave. We can't wait to go back the sooner the better.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#36 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
The Beeches Hotel, Blackpool
#104 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairway Lodge
Fairway Lodge
#398 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#53 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chorlton Hotel
Chorlton Hotel
#85 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#39 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Property: Atlantis Hotel
Address: 14-16 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 17 en-suite rooms available capable of sleeping 53 guests. We can assure you of the highest levels of cleanliness, decor and furnishings throughout the hotel and we also have full central heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing