We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but not sure how its rated 5* by others!”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #253 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Booked this hotel after reading its excellent reviews on here. We paid £130 for 3 nights in a twin room (Sunday-Wednesday) in June.

The hotel is in a perfect location, nearby to the main attractions. It is slightly dated from the outside but then we realised during our stay that most hotels in Blackpool are! We were greeted by the owner who took us through to the bar to check us in. We were placed in room number 5. The room was pretty standard but there were a few things that put me off... The walls were uneven and had damp marks, and the room overlooked the bins. On the first evening we also discovered that the shower dial was broken so had to be careful when using it.

Besides these cosmetic problems, everything else was fine. The owner (I didn't get his name) was very helpful, advising on the best places to go etc. He even printed us a voucher for a night at Funny Girls!

Breakfast was lovely, the breakfast room was completely different to our room and was finished to a lovely standard. Although only 30 minutes is allocated for breakfast we found this to be plenty of time and meant that everything was cooked fresh and delivered hot. The portions were a good amount so I don't understand previous comments about wanting seconds!

This may not affect some people but please note you can't take takeaways back into the hotel! After a night of drinking I would usually pick a takeaway up on my way home and take it back but it does say clearly on the front door that no takeaways can be brought in - there is a mcdonalds around the corner so if you were desperate you could eat in there (its 24hrs) but it was just odd as I've never seen that before.

Overall the hotel is nice, the owner is lovely but its just a shame that we were put in a dated room that needed some attention.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireGoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on a hen weekend and it was great. Owners are really welcoming, breakfast was lovely! Really comfy beds and a perfect central location. Will stay here again. Excellent value xx

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peely1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

just got back from a hen party what a fantasic hotel rooms very clean and compfy beds, fab breakfast ,the location is excellent . the owners graig and john made you feel very at home they are great .bar prices are really good will deffo stay hear againg thanxs so much not forgetting darcy she great xxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: all great with onsuites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianne5953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

just got back from weekend at the atlantis ah what a fantastic weekend . craig john and poochy darcy . could not fo wished for better . breakfast was gorgeous . spot on location .we had 6 bed room which was hilarious all weekend 2 bathrooms happy happy happy love to darcy xxxxxxxx will defo go back xxxxx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a hen party and thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and so did all the girls! Location is excellent, compfy beds, excellent brekki, asked for more toast and got it!always a winner with me, owners really welcoming! Craig is lovely, would deffo stop here again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reb1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

What a lovely break we had ! Great big thank you to Craig and John for making that possible ! Food was brill and bar prices were really good ! We were made to feel like friends more than customers ! Great big thumbs up and love to darcy ! Thanks soooo much xxxxxxx

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krazykat1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

What a fantastic New Year 3 day break at the Atlantis Hotel,Hull Road Blackpool. We are a group of four friends from Dundee who spend New Year every year in Blackpool but have never had such a great stay. Craig and John along with family members and friends could'nt have made us any more welcome. The rooms,the food and entertainment was the best. We took part in the fancy dress Hogmany which led out to the street where all the hoteliers and their guests joined in a street party to see in the New Year. Thank you Craig and John for such a fabulous time and for taking the time to get to know your guests and we will definitly be back Hope we keep in touch Val,Gary,Rona,& Davie (Fat Lady)

Room Tip: We had rooms No1 and No11 and they were lovely. room 1 being bigger and on the ground floor and r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Val T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,351 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#6 of 134 in Blackpool
509 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marine Villa Hotel
Marine Villa Hotel
#681 of 863 in Blackpool
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#96 of 863 in Blackpool
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Address: 14-16 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £41 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 17 en-suite rooms available capable of sleeping 53 guests. We can assure you of the highest levels of cleanliness, decor and furnishings throughout the hotel and we also have full central heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing