We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Hotel”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #247 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2010

This is a fantastic hotel to stay in from couples, to groups to families they make all feel welcome! Very friendly owners that make the stay all more worth while!!! Rooms are very clean and comfortable, breakfasts are amazing and no matter what you need they are there to help!! I have recommended this hotel to everyone I know goig to Blackpool and would most deffinately use it again!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misspolly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2010

Stayed at the Atlantis and couldn't really fault it, very clean and spacious, breakfast very nice. Owners friendly and the location is perfect, very near to everything. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candg9297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

we all enjoyed our stay very much.home from home.very friendly enviting hotel.very clean.hard working chaps.would reccomend to family and friends.nothing was to much trouble.always went out there way to please.the best hotel in blackpool.we will be back.reguards pauline and family

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fishface003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

The B & B is ideally situated a few mins walk away from shops, pubs, clubs etc... We went for the darts and I booked for the rest of the party and was worried if it would be ok, but need'nt of worried as everyone had a fab time and we enjoyed our stay, Breakfast was brill with cereals and cooked breakfast not greasy at all. Rooms were clean and bar area was good with a pool table.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixiedee180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Stayed here during the May school holidays, we were a family group, I travelled with my mum, daughter, uncle and cousin.
Really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is in a fabulous location, everything you need is right there on the doorstep, the Prom, town, tower and piers are all just a short stroll away.
The hotel is really clean, lovely fresh beds, TV's with freeview, tea and coffee tray.
Breakfast is lovely, freshly cooked, not greasy at all, lots of cereals and juice and nothing is too much trouble for John and Craig.
Bar area is really nice, pool table and giant TV, drinks are really reasonably priced.
We were made to feel so welcome and will most certainly be back again.
Sharon, Moya, Chloe, Mick and Debby from Leeds

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jewelz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We stayed her for the weekend 8 girls for an 18th birthday,the rooms were clean and the beds very comfy.The breakfast was excellent. The location is superb just around the corner from the tower and walking distance of pubs and clubs.
As for the owners craig and john you couldnt wish for two nicer people.we were made welcome from the start and the whole weekend.Thankyou craig and john for a brilliant weekend it was made so much better by your hospitality.
Thanks for the laughs craig we will definatly come back again we cant wait!
Please stay at the atlantis if you are wanting a clean friendly hotel you will not be disapointed.
Sharon,gina,julie,leigh.becky.rhianna,claire and joanne fron sheffield.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shazza_swfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Stayed here over a weekend and were not disappointed. John and Craig who have taken over the hotel were really friendly and chatty and have obviously put in a lot of hard work to get this hotel up to and beyond scratch. The double room we had was really nice, neutral decor and all the necessities you'd expect (tea/coffee, tv, digi-box etc). The bar area is also really nice, ample seating, a pool table and open until late.
There was a big hen party group and also a stag party and some younger guys, what I really liked was that John and Craig gave them a bit of a friendly intro when they checked in, what was and wasn't accepted and to have fun but to respect other guests, I think this is really important and definitely made us feel safe.
The hotel is right next to all the spots you'd want it to be and really handy for shopping (Debenhams is right at the end of the road). We'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Perthite_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#153 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Address: 14-16 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £29 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 17 en-suite rooms available capable of sleeping 53 guests. We can assure you of the highest levels of cleanliness, decor and furnishings throughout the hotel and we also have full central heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing