We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”
Review of Bells Apartments

Bells Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bells Apartments
staffordshire uk
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 14 July 2009

value for money fantastic,pets allowed,owner very nice,parking,rooms roomy and very well equipt...would deffo use again.

thanks again
lesley & richard(from cannock staffordshire)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesleyfromstaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    2
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Do you like stained sheets? Maybe you like a room filled with the smell of stale smoke. These two things coupled with an angry owner / employee who slams the door in your face when you decide to look elsewhere makes this place the number one hotel in blackpool for me!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elmos_dizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

northern ireland
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2008

we stayed here in august and all i can say is we were badly disappointed by our flat! to start with it was smaller than we had imagined, there were grey curly hairs all over the floor, toaster, table, sink etc etc i tried to hoover the place but there was plenty of sound but no suction, so my mum used a small pan and brush to take the worst off it! there were nails sticking out of the ground and the join between the tiles and wooden floor in living area wasnt metred right and had rough edges on it which 1 of my sons and myself both caught our feet on! the doors arent fire doors and the gap around the edges was wide enough to see out till the landing, and you could here everyone really loudly too! the beds in our flat were uncomfortable and no one told us there was a coin meter in the room too so you have to supply £1 coins on top of the amount already paid this cost us another £9 and we were hardly in as the place depressed us so much! i didnt find the reviews until a few days before we went and if i had i wouldnt have booked here! the only good thing about these flats is their location, its just above the north pier on the main road so easily accessed by trams and buses!!

  • Liked — its location
  • Disliked — hygiene of flat and lack of safety ie nails in floor etc.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sugarkube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnsley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2008

I stayed at this place last week and what can I say other than find somewhere else........we found out that it has residents staying there on long term basis funded by the DSS.

The security on the premises are terrible with the door being left open all night.......there is cctv when you go in but you cant help wondering if there are ulterior motives to having this.

The place itself is well known for all the wrong reasons as we found out from the police...........stay away is my STRONG advice.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank loobyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 69 in Blackpool
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#18 of 69 in Blackpool
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
3,967 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,132 reviews
0.0 mi away
North Beach Seafront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bells Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bells Apartments

Property: Bells Apartments
Address: 184 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing