We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bright Light amidst the Illuminations!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Margaret's Private Hotel
Ranked #537 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2011

What a little gem! A spotlessly clean and warmly comfortable little hotel aimed at the over 45's. Fraser, Fred and Pat made us very welcome with local information, recommendations and a splendid breakfast.
Oh - and try Nunzio's Italian restaurant round the corner.
A great place to stay if you're visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Margaret's Private Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

If you want to stay in Blackpool we can highly recommend this hotel for over 45 year olds
We were made to feel welcome and very at home there.

Great hosts and superb breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selotape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Can't say a bad word about our 2 night stay!! Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neill29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

me & my husband have just come back (fri 26th-mon 29th aug 2011 from this great hotel again ( 7th time) & it just gets better every time we go,we cant fault anything about this hotel at all it is a lovely hotel with matching curtains & bedding modern furniture not like some hotels in blackpool that hav all old furniture that doesnt even match & all rooms hav modern white panel doors everything is spotless in this hotel lovely white sheets & towels & spotless shower .we will never go to another hotel in blackpool as long as fraser & his lovely family are there. love barbara & barry anderson xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andersons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

just returned from margarets 26 aug. wot can i say mmm. tryin to find a fault, but impossiable. thanks fraser, mum, and dad. thats how they make u welcome real nice caring people. oh the hotel and food is great as well. the b/fasts are to die for.
will deffo be returning ane and peter

Room Tip: no tips requied everything is spot on
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 108peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This was our second stay at Margaret's Hotel, the first was 4 years ago. Fraser and his family are like extended family, they make you feel so welcome, and as if you are the most important people there, nothing is a problem, their hospitality is superb, the rooms are spotless as is the whole Hotel, the breakfasts are first class, and there is a choice, and if there is nothing there you wish Fraser will get you want you want. Fraser is a great host, he takes time to spend with his guests to chat, (even if it is learning Algebra - Fraser knows what this means) We hope to go back to the Margaret's Hotel in September, looking forward to seeing Fraser and his family again.xx

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We have just returned from our stay at Margaret's hotel in Blackpool, I think this was our 5th stay and as I have said before it will not be our last, we stayed for 4 nights and as usual we were treated like one of the family by the owners Fraser, Fred and family, as usual nothing is to much trouble for the host Fraser, the rooms in this hotel really comfortable, very clean and bright with all the facilities you could possibly require and nothing could prepare your taste buds for the culinary delight that await you in the form of breakfast, with a selection of cereals, toast, fresh tea and coffee, fruit juices and the best cooked breakfast you could ever imagine, that would set anyone up for the rest of the day, I can't wait to return to Margaret's hotel not only for the breakfast but to see Fraser and his family who I now consider to be good friends.

From Darren, Jenny, Gary, Ida, wee Carter and baby Zara
Northern Ireland

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsteele23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lexham Hotel
Lexham Hotel
#413 of 859 in Blackpool
78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pier View Hotel
Pier View Hotel
#103 of 859 in Blackpool
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 859 in Blackpool
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 133 in Blackpool
516 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret's Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret's Private Hotel

Address: 7 Banks Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £50 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margaret's Private Hotel is a clean and comfortable, no smoking, family-run hotel in Blackpool that welcomes families, (couples and single people over 45 years old). Also, we have a great deal of experience accommodating Conference/Professional/Business people. Fully refurbished to a very good standard four years ago, all 10 en suite rooms have a color tv/video, comfortable chair, hair dryer, shaver point, tea/coffee making facilities, fresh towels and toiletries. Also, ironing facilities are available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing