We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay with Fraser and his family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaret's Private Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Margaret's Private Hotel
Ranked #508 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another great stay with Fraser and his family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have just had an other great stay at Margaret's Private Hotel, this being our 4 visit, the Hotel is spotless, the food amazing and Fraser and his family are superb, looking forward to our next stay. See you all soon Fraser.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneAndrewDalrymple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
51
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

just come back on monday 27th aug 2012 after spending another 3 nites at this fabulous hotel.i really cant add anything more as think ive said it all in previous reviews.we hav stayed at this hotel 9 times now so must say something.we already booked for easter next year.fraser & family always the same & everywhere spotless.breakfast still as gd,never had a breakfast like it.we would not keep going back if it wasnt gd but its the besssssst we hav ever been too.our friends sue & gerry were with us again & they loved it 2.we will all c u next easter fraser.love from us all xxxx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andersons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

I returned to Margaret's Private Hotel for the second year running and stayed for 3 nights . It was just as I had remembered it to be and the reception and service provided by Fraser and his parents was as good as it had been last year - it couldn't get any better anyway !! If you're looking for a very clean , well run hotel where you will be welcomed and looked after,get a good night's sleep in a comfortable well-appointed en suite bedroom and fed as much wholesome home-cooked food as you can eat when you go down for breakfast in the morning , then you've found the hotel you are looking for. Well done to "Fraser & Co" - keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

we stayed here at easter (again) 3 nites 4 days we had a fabulous time yet again.we arrived just after 1pm & even tho fraser & his family were busy they still made us a lovely pot of tea & brought us biscuits. we had a lovely rm at the front this time but all the rooms are lovely. we had evening meal on the good friday & it was gorgeous,we didnt have it the sat or sun as whenuve had your breakfast at frasers u cant eat another big meal nevermind a 3 course meal. everything about this hotel is spot on,we have stayed here 9 times in august (thats when we going back) & fraser & his family are just the same very kind,caring & always have the time to talk to everyone.our friends sue & gerry came with us & enjoyed it so much they also comin back in august with us.we love going abroad twice a yr but still love going to fraser & his lovely family twice a yr.thanks for a great time again love to u all xxxx

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andersons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at Margaret's for two nights with a group of friends, as a couple of our friends were competing in the IDTA Nationwide Medallist of the Year Dance Competitions in the Winter Gardens. From the minute we walked through the front door we were made to feel welcome. Fraizer and his family went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. They even prepared us an evening meal for when we returned from one of the dance competitions, which might I add was late in the evening.

The rooms were warm, comfortable and very clean. The large tea tray in the room was brimming with tea/coffee, milk and biscuits. There were complimentary toiletries in the en suite bathroom along with soft fluffy towels and plenty of hot water.

The hotel is close to the seafront, the shops, some of the theatres, the tower, the Winter Gardens, the trams and buses and a three minute walk to the train station.

A stay at Margaret's Hotel is highly recommended. I feel we entered the hotel as strangers to Fraizer and his family, but left as friends. When we visit Blackpool again, we won't be booking anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnySmile_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maresfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My family stayed here last October, in a family room. We stayed two nights for the illuminations and had a lovely time. The only negative comment and it is not a bad one, is that the room (bunk beds and double bed) was a bit too small for us personally. My husband is 6"5" and found getting into the ensuite bathroom a little tight. As I say this is the only negative comment and it certainly wouldnt stop us recommending or returning to Margarets.The rooms are tastefully decorated in neutral colours.
The service is exceptional and the food is of a very high standard. My husband has a 'healthy' appetite, and even he was so full up from breakfast, that we missed lunch and just ate in the evening. Frazer and his family are very welcoming and love to get to know you and your family. Very genuine people!!!!!
Please stay at Margarets, You wont go wrong !!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllyEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macks4
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed at Margarets B&B for the 3rd time last weekend and would not dream of going anywhere else, we were made to feel so comfortable and welcome. the hotel is spotless and the food will feed the biggest of appetites, nothing is too much trouble for Frazer and his family.
We went as a large family party for an 80th birthday and all had a lovely time. Thank you for your hospitality, we'll be back :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Macks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#261 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#340 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#461 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret's Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret's Private Hotel

Property: Margaret's Private Hotel
Address: 7 Banks Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #508 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Margaret's Private Hotel is a clean and comfortable, no smoking, family-run hotel in Blackpool that welcomes families, (couples and single people over 45 years old). Also, we have a great deal of experience accommodating Conference/Professional/Business people. Fully refurbished to a very good standard four years ago, all 10 en suite rooms have a color tv/video, comfortable chair, hair dryer, shaver point, tea/coffee making facilities, fresh towels and toiletries. Also, ironing facilities are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Margaret's Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing