We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend and stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ash Lea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ash Lea Hotel
Ranked #220 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Would recommend and stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Very clean, conveniently located, nicely appointed hotel. But what stands out is the friendliness of service from the owners. Where there are so many hotels to choose from in blackpool this is really important. Recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renothethief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    18
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
41
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

enjoyed our stay there,very clean,extra touches were superb(dressing gowns provided),
near to blackpool north station,ideal location,close to all amenities. breakfast good,
owners made us feel very welcome.will stay there again if we visit blackpool again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bricow65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

The B&B is small in many ways but has lots of personal touches which make it a nice place.
The room was small but perfectly formed; a comforatble bed with tea & coffee faclities, TV, Fridge, Safe & en-suite. There were a couple of down points such as the TV was too small & all plugs sockets were turned off & the kettle lead wasn't long enough; so I had put the kettle on the floor in order to reach the plug socket.
The breakfast was very good & the service was excellent.
Overall its a very good B&B (excellent in blackpool's standards) & I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Lovely hotel room lovely and clean and bright, had a very pleasent stay, not to far from the shops and pleasure beach north shore alot more quieter to have a lovely stroll along the beach. The owners make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heldterskelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed at the Ash Lea Hotel for 4 nights in May and found it to be high spec accommodation, modern, well looked after,clean, close to the beach and town with very welcoming owners.

We have stayed there a few times now and would definitely return in future.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVertannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

small rooms but very clean,very friendly owners,very close to funny girls and gay bars . close to station and large car park.good breakfast too.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester , england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

Myself and my grandaughter stayed here for one night. nice little guest house. Really close to the Blackpool North train station. We had double room, nice comfy bed, shower and tv. Plenty of drawer space and small wardrobe. Nice room at the front which caught the sun. Proprietor Alun was fab and made us very welcome. Breakfast was the best full english I have tasted in ages, also had cereal, yogurt and fruit juice. We loved it so much we are going to go back in July with my daughter and other grandchild. for a longer break. ♥

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pootytang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Westfield House Hotel
Westfield House Hotel
#211 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
De-Lovely
De-Lovely
#67 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
#64 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dragonfly
The Dragonfly
#198 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Astor Hotel
The Astor Hotel
#147 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Lea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Lea Hotel

Property: Ash Lea Hotel
Address: 76 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ash Lea Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 4 star accredited (VisitEngland) guest accommodation catering for singles, couples and families. We do NOT accept bookings from stag or hen parties or same sex groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ash Lea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing