We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill wk”
Review of Ash Lea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ash Lea Hotel
Ranked #225 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2014

stayed 1wk july 14 always reccomend to anyone. cant say enough about it. still returning after 14yrs. "nuff said". dave and alan always make you feel part of the" family". hotel in quiet rd by north pier but close enough for walking to town or trams to where ever.

Room Tip: all rooms good. just ask when booking and staff will do best to accomadate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for two nights in the top floor family room. It was by far the best place we have stayed in Blackpool. Very clean and spacious. Breakfast was great and the hosts superb, an absolute credit, will definitely come again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank joshieg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed for one night , we had taken our granddaughter to see Mama Mia. Check in was easy and there is plenty of car parks nearby . We had a family room at the top of the hotel and it had a balcony, a double bed and two twins. Really handy having the balcony to get some air in the room as it was so hot. Hotel and room is spotless and the owner's were very friendly. Water and chocolates were in the room on arrival which is a lovely touch. Only thing I thought was hard was the small bathroom but we coped. Plenty of choice at breakfast and it was nice too and not greasy. Best family room I have seen especially for space in the bedroom area and quality of furnishings. Very good location . For all those people who have so much to charge up , tablets, phones etc the room as loads of plug points!! Free WIFI too. recommend highly

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vodkasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We enjoyed our honeymoon at the ash lea, rooms were lovely and comfortable, the food was excellent and the hosts very friendly and welcoming. We Will definitely be returning. Thanks for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaHartMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in room 1. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The owners are lovely and make you feel very welcome. The room is very quiet and couldn't hear any outside noise. The owners moved their own car for us so we could park right outside the hotel. Very pleasant and relaxing stay and would highly recommend, for Blackpool it was a palace!

Room Tip: Room 1 has ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppy12343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean spacious room. En suite exceptionally clean .Bottled water in room as well as tea making facilities. Good value. Shower door wouldn't close. Breakfast very nice.Would stay again.Hosts very kind.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ematod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I can't recommend the Ash Lea enough. If all the other positive reviews aren't enough be reassured you'll have a good stay here. The owners are lovely and the breakfast was delicious! We stayed in the family room no.6 it was very spacious. As other reviews say, the little extras in the room were handy and of nice quality. We will definitely stay here again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn8386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
0.5 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
869 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westfield House Hotel
Westfield House Hotel
#311 of 861 in Blackpool
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#216 of 861 in Blackpool
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 861 in Blackpool
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
De-Lovely
De-Lovely
#109 of 861 in Blackpool
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Lea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Lea Hotel

Address: 76 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ash Lea Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 4 star accredited (VisitEngland) guest accommodation catering for singles, couples and families. We do NOT accept bookings from stag or hen parties or same sex groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Ash Lea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing