We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUPERB!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingsway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kingsway Hotel
Ranked #241 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“SUPERB!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for one Saturday night and really enjoyed it. The hotel is spotless and modern. Rooms very comfortable, quality mattresses, and nice hot shower. We loved the bar and the hosts Gary and Jue were very welcoming and good company. The drinks are very well priced and the Guiness was yummy.
To top it all off the next days breakfast was faultless, very good food and plenty of it.
Will return for sure;)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
19
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is definately the best hotel we have stayed in in blackpool.
Julie and Gaz are such friendly people and they really make you feel welcome in their home. The hotel is spotless and the breakfast is amazing and much bigger than other hotels.
Our room was lovely and the bed was so comfy and everything was really clean.
We had a couple of drinks in the bar before we went out and both gary and julie were there and we had laugh with them. Gary has a brilliant pint of carling and is well priced aswell.
We would definatley stay here again and I would highly recommend it to everyone in fact we are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kezzbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night with friends last September.
Very welcoming & helpful owners, they even provided vegetarian sausages for me.
If your looking for a place to stay that's clean, close to local sights & good value, this is it!
Thankyou for a pleasant stay x

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kirsty a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlloaDebbie
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very easy booking process, arrived and found street packed but was given parking space at back of hotel with secure gates at either end of lane, very impressed as it saved me having to leave car in unfamiliar streets. Hotel was spotless, double room spacious and had a very comfy bed. Bathroom was very clean and had a good sized shower. Breakfast was tasty and filling. Gaz and Jue make you very welcome, let you come and go as you please and would deffo return to this hotel. In ideal location for the Promenade and town centre. Street was very quiet and had a good sleep both nights, not interrupted by noisy guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlloaDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Brilliant bed and breakfast, nothing was too much trouble for the owners gaz and Julie. Very warm and friendly welcome on arrival. Good clean rooms , brilliant breakfast was given a choice on arrival . We will definitely be coming back again . Great hosts

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were given a warm and friendly welcome by Gaz & Jue on our arrival. Gaz took our luggage to our rooms for us & even gave us his car parking space right outside the hotel.
This hotel is so central to Blackpool & perfect for our family break, just 5 minute slow walk to nearest tram stop. So close to all the shops , pubs ,restaurants & beach.
Nice breakfast & plenty of it to set you up for a busy day. We were able to come & go as we pleased. Lovely & clean rooms , just ask for advice for tram tickets & best chippy , Gaz & Jue are a fountain of useful local knowledge & are happy to help. Great value for money . Ring the hotel direct to get best prices & save money. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugarzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

My partner and I were looking for a hotel to stay in Blackpool and decided upon this one based on previous reviews, we were not disappointed.

When we arrived, Gaz helped us with our bags up to our room and told us where was good and where to avoid etc. The service was all perfect, there was a very nice bar, much better than the little tiny things you usually get in small hotels and very well priced and stocked.

Both Gaz and Jue (The owners) couldn't do enough to help. They were very chatty and helpful for our entire stay and we couldn't have found any dirt if we had tried. Everything was impeccably clean and the bed, wow. All beds there have memory foam mattresses so a good nights sleep is assured!

Stay here, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kingsway Hotel
Kingsway Hotel
#417 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynwood Hotel
Lynwood Hotel
#328 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#261 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#340 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#461 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsway Hotel

Property: Kingsway Hotel
Address: 11 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel with all en-suite doubles, twin and family rooms and now 1 single they are all with color TV, iron & ironing boards. There are also Tea / Coffee making facilities. We are located 40 yards to Promenade, in between Tower and Pleasure beach and just a few minutes walk to the Blackpool football ground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kingsway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing