We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number One South Beach

Number One South Beach
Ranked #176 of 704 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: US$19 - US$36
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Manchester
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Visited 'we 5' the other day we had an excellent meal an service was brilliant. Will certianly be visiting here when I'm in Blackpool again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meganjones19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    0
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We were given a dinner voucher by Hollowells (funeral services) and having tried the other two venues on the voucher (and not too overly impressed) we decided to try here! Never heard of it until now!

It was a comfortable lounge, a very friendly helpful bar steward and absolutely delicious food! The steak and mushroom pie was recommended to us and wow it was excellent! Home-made chips and home made chicken liver pate - the best ever!

The atmosphere was relaxing and the decor very contemporary. The chef came out and chatted with various diners and was most amiable.

It was overall a great dining experience and we would definitely return and also recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikkilalgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As Perfect As Going to Your Best Friends house.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

If you enjoy delicious food in a friendly, relaxed and wonderful restaurant then we recommend you try the Number One South Beach.

Been every year for the past 3 years, and all I can say is the food is delicious, the atmosphere perfect and it feels as wonderful as going to your best friends house for an amazing meal and night out - just spot on.

It just feels so right, everything is spot on; the welcome, the menu, the price, the portion sizes, the service, the timings of courses and the relaxed friendly environment. It all makes for a perfect meal out.

Mark the owner and fabulous cook talked to us before we ordered and made sure he understood exactly what we liked and wanted, he even added some wonderful extras to the main course.

We will be going back very soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“food was very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

we loved the food the chef was lovely he introduced himself and with fussy eaters among our group he made sure the food was what everyone wanted. we stayed here and the breakfasts were lovely as well. couldn't recommend the food enough

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lee_B1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
317 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Number one lived up to it's name.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

We had our retired friends Xmas Dinner here for the second year running. As last year, the food was excellent and the menu had choices that satisfied everyone. Mark's cooking is the best in the area and we will certainly return in the future. Thankyou.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BossPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number One South Beach also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Number One South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing