We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend a sunny afternoon”
Review of The Red Lion

The Red Lion
Ranked #78 of 741 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Bolton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great way to spend a sunny afternoon”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After our 4th visit in the past I can honestly say I've not had one bad experience,the food and service has been excellent. Each time we have been we have been well looked after by the young manager Wayne.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMR1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    114
    80
    56
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great value great staff”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Never had a bad meal here and the staff are really pleasant and very helpful. Parents and Uncle in their 80/90s always pick here because they know thy are going to enjoy it. One suggestion may be to try to have a quiet area where very young children don't normally go - our relatives are a bit deaf and when children are crying/screaming they can't hear our conversation ( am not saying ban children before anyone thinks I am!)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLC1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good staff good food can't fault !!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the premier inn next door. Had breakfast the buffet was piping hot and plenty to be had even tho they wear busy. Had a meal 2 nights and again fantastic hot food quick delivery. Staff happy to help and friendly. A** service and attitude.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank r3wbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had lunch one day and evening meal here on a couple of nights, whilst staying at the adjoining Premier Inn I and was very impressed. The food was lovely and the staff were also excellent. The pub itself is also very comfortable and relaxing. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Obi-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bispham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We came for a meal on Sunday 8th June.
We were served by Mavis and Emily who where delightful ladies.
We enjoyed a sharer combo starter and rump steak for main course.
Both the food and service was fantastic and we are looking forward to a return visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Red Lion also viewed

 
Wrea Green, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Red Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing