We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Icecream”

Notarianni Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Awesome Icecream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Myself and the wife decided to drop in for an icecream during a trip to Blackpool over the weekend. I was a bit puzzled by the fact that they only had the one flavour but once I tasted it I realised why! They can put all kinds of toppings on there but I recommend keeping it simple with either a few chocolate sprinkles or the good old fashioned flake, lovely

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevofleyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    47
    22
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice ice cream. Shame about the toilets.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

It's great value for a take away ice cream but the cost of sitting in the cafe for an ice cream sundae is a tad pricey. The decor has been vastly improved since the floods of last winter but should a customer really have to ask for the key for the toilet and go down a back alley to access it? Great as a takeaway, not really a cafe.

Helpful?
2 Thank Petemk1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place does the best ice cream ever, the portions are huge and its good value for money. Great way to spend a sunny day!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jks_2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Simply the best icecream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Well we read the review and as we were staying nearby we thought we must give it a try. Now despite it being cold and spitting we were not going to miss a chance to sample the delights and all I can say is that it lives up to the reviews. Amazing, creamy ice cream as it used to be, a must try!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulus2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“FABULOUS ICECREAM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Definately a "must try" when in Blackpool. Best ice cream we've had in years. Haven't had ice cream this good since I was a kid...and that's a LONG time ago. No fancy flavours just good honest icecream

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lizziechip55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Notarianni Ice Cream also viewed

Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Notarianni Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing