We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Manuela Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Manuela Rose
Ranked #341 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Central Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed the weekend in the Manuela Rose, the hotel is in a central location close to the Tower, Houndshill Shopping Centre, Winter Gardens and Coral Island. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained, there is a kettle with tea & coffee provided in the rooms. We stayed bed & breakfast the breakfast was very good and plentiful, we stayed on a busy weekend and the only downside we had to sit at different tables for breakfast (party of 4) the staff did apoligise.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, also the stairs are steep so ask for a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovemycomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    22
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
25
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed at the Manuela Rose from Aug 23rd to the 27th with my husband, 9yr old and 15 yr old. The children were competing in the World Street Dance Competition at the Winter Gardens which is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Management was extremely kind and accomodating with early breakfast. The rooms were well kept and we slept comfortably every night. The water pressure in the showeres were very good. We had friends staying at neighboring hotels who complained about that. We actually ended up staying an extra night and the management was very helpful in assisting us in completing the booking. He aslo arranged our taxi for checkout the next morning. I would definetly stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharifa_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

This has been my third visit to the Manuela Rose and the service and friendiness of the management and staff has been absolutely outstanding! I could not have asked for more. The moment you walk threough the door you are greeted with a smile.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and come with an unsuite shower/wc. There is a kettle for a late night cuppa if you wish, plenty of wardrobe space and a really comfortable bed.
The food is most delicious which includes a full English breakfast, cereals and your choice of beverage including fruit teas of the highest quality. Evening meals so delicious and satisfiying including an absolutely first class Sunday Roast with beef so tender the knife just glides through it Mmm!

If your going out for the whole day, Pat, the manageress, will even make you a packed lunch which includes sandwiches, fruit, beaverage and savory snacks to see you through the day.
The hotel also includes a cozy pub downstairs which i made full use of! It also includes entertainment by means of snooker and darts; the environment is safe and friendly for all the family to enjoy together.
There is also a lounge which is used by all guests where you can enjoy watching your favorite programmes on the large flat screen TV or listen to some music and dance the night away! They also have WIFI which is really handy if you have children as your computer can be used for game playing.

Pat and Kevin are an excellent sorce for information about the local entertainment; places to see and places to take your children which was very useful especially for me as i have a young child.What i also loved was the location of the hotel; the sea is literally across the road along with the shopping centre, really convenient.
What i really loved most about Pat & kevin, is that they always take the time to really get to know their clientele addressing everyone on a first name basis which really makes you feel at home and relaxed.
This is a hotel i would highly reccommend to everyone. They will most certainly see me again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. But there is hardly any traffic anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ODEAN L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

I've been coming for the past 3 years with the kids! we love it. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the food is excellent. You have two choices of breakfast eg: full/half English or cerals, and evening meals which is great expecially with the kids as you know they can be fussy. The staff are pleasant and very very friendly and helpful eg: advising where to go, whats on offer and we were also given discount vouchers on various shows, resturants etc. The rooms were all clean and very comfortable. Ideal for families and ALL ages. We bought our laptops and we had free access to their WIFI which was very helpful expecially if you have teenagers!!! Lots of things to do and see we look forward to our visit every year and will continue to do so. The hotel is located in a prime spot round the corner (3 mins) from the city centre, 3 mins to the sea front and 3 mins from the national express coach depot - which was very handy no need for taxi!! Pat/Kevin & staff thank you for a wonderful holiday which the kids thoroughly enjoyed and thanks for helping my 81 year old mother!!! I would recommend for ALL ages - if your're looking for value for money, clean and friendly accomodation, good food - look no further! I definately will be returning and look forward to it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

just back from the manuela rose for the fourth time. same brilliant standards from our hosts. breakfast very good, rooms clean and location fantastic for the centre of blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timassk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inverness
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

my collegues and myself six of us in total stayed in this hotel for second year running and were very comfortable and the food was excellent all you want for a long or short stay kevin and his wife pat along with the staff were excellent hosts

Room Tip: ask for the back rooms if you dont want to hear revellers but even at front not much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jessie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

This Christmas was our third year at Manuela rose and as usual it was brilliant. It is allways clean,and the food is excellent.Kevin and Pat allways make us very welcome Thanks again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Willow Grove Hotel
Willow Grove Hotel
#363 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Claire Michelle
The Claire Michelle
#282 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#179 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rutlands Hotel
Rutlands Hotel
#158 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#287 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manuela Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manuela Rose

Property: The Manuela Rose
Address: 6/8 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #341 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manuela Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Manuela Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing