We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Manuela Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Manuela Rose
Ranked #317 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
READING
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Got a deal for this hotel through mighty deals. Rooms aren't the best - there stay able nothing wrong with cleanliness etc just on the small size and shower wasnt powerful at all. Also couldn't get wifi anywhere in the hotel.

Great location literally a stones throw from the main attractions and beach. Lovely breakfast however only got 1 glass or orange juice and when asked for more it seemed like it was an issue. Food was lovely. Parking very close and reasonable

Would stay again and recommend to a friend however probably wouldn't pay full price for it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMMA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    22
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed 25/1/13 for 2 nights.
Clean rooms, tv, towels. Tea coffee.

good breakfast that sets you up for the day- 2 sausages, fried egg, bacon, fried bread, beans, toast, tomatoes and black pudding if u like. tea and orange and cereal if you like.,

Woken up by amourous antics in the next room- 5.30 am on our second night of stay- no fault of the hotel though!!!!!!!!!

great location, brilliant price ( did mighty deals offer).
Can't complain at all.
Thanks for having us.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Membertrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

just got back from this hotel after meeting up with friends. warm friendly greeting and the room although small was very clean we went on a kgb deal could not complain one bit on the price.and the value of the deal,wine on arrivel or any other drink you would like, then in the morning a good breakfast to set you up for the day. hotel in central location so easy to get around. so thanks to a good weekend.lynn and danny

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanette078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

i went to the manuela rose for 5 days and it was one of the best hotel i stayed in great price for the week 85 pound bed breakfast evening meal close to coral island tower and close to seal life centre there a shop next to the hotel which is handy so i would reccomend the hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed the weekend in the Manuela Rose, the hotel is in a central location close to the Tower, Houndshill Shopping Centre, Winter Gardens and Coral Island. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained, there is a kettle with tea & coffee provided in the rooms. We stayed bed & breakfast the breakfast was very good and plentiful, we stayed on a busy weekend and the only downside we had to sit at different tables for breakfast (party of 4) the staff did apoligise.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, also the stairs are steep so ask for a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovemycomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed at the Manuela Rose from Aug 23rd to the 27th with my husband, 9yr old and 15 yr old. The children were competing in the World Street Dance Competition at the Winter Gardens which is just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Management was extremely kind and accomodating with early breakfast. The rooms were well kept and we slept comfortably every night. The water pressure in the showeres were very good. We had friends staying at neighboring hotels who complained about that. We actually ended up staying an extra night and the management was very helpful in assisting us in completing the booking. He aslo arranged our taxi for checkout the next morning. I would definetly stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharifa_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

This has been my third visit to the Manuela Rose and the service and friendiness of the management and staff has been absolutely outstanding! I could not have asked for more. The moment you walk threough the door you are greeted with a smile.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and come with an unsuite shower/wc. There is a kettle for a late night cuppa if you wish, plenty of wardrobe space and a really comfortable bed.
The food is most delicious which includes a full English breakfast, cereals and your choice of beverage including fruit teas of the highest quality. Evening meals so delicious and satisfiying including an absolutely first class Sunday Roast with beef so tender the knife just glides through it Mmm!

If your going out for the whole day, Pat, the manageress, will even make you a packed lunch which includes sandwiches, fruit, beaverage and savory snacks to see you through the day.
The hotel also includes a cozy pub downstairs which i made full use of! It also includes entertainment by means of snooker and darts; the environment is safe and friendly for all the family to enjoy together.
There is also a lounge which is used by all guests where you can enjoy watching your favorite programmes on the large flat screen TV or listen to some music and dance the night away! They also have WIFI which is really handy if you have children as your computer can be used for game playing.

Pat and Kevin are an excellent sorce for information about the local entertainment; places to see and places to take your children which was very useful especially for me as i have a young child.What i also loved was the location of the hotel; the sea is literally across the road along with the shopping centre, really convenient.
What i really loved most about Pat & kevin, is that they always take the time to really get to know their clientele addressing everyone on a first name basis which really makes you feel at home and relaxed.
This is a hotel i would highly reccommend to everyone. They will most certainly see me again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. But there is hardly any traffic anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ODEAN L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.0 mi away
Willow Grove Hotel
Willow Grove Hotel
#414 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#192 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rutlands Hotel
Rutlands Hotel
#155 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#41 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#54 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manuela Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manuela Rose

Property: The Manuela Rose
Address: 6/8 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manuela Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Manuela Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing