We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B I've ever been to”
Review of The Manuela Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Manuela Rose
Ranked #444 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

On impulse me and my family decided to visit Blackpool for a night after our first holiday booking with Groupon went wrong. The Manuela Rose was the first B&B that we went into. We were impressed with the excellent service and the cleanliness and atmosphere that we decided to book a room with them that night. The place was immaculate and the staff were lovely and approachable and made us feel relaxed and assured that we would have a lovely time. Our room was spotless and the bed had foam mattresses and nice plump pillows, clean bathroom with sterilised toilet and spacious double wardrobe and a small desk area with a bowl of tea and coffee fully filled. The TV was in good working order and the place overall was very quiet, we were not disturbed once. The hotel itself is in a great location, round the corner from the Tower, had cheaper parking charges in a park nearby and a ten minute walk from Central Pier.
The breakfast was delicious it was just the right portion size and perfectly cooked. Everything about our stay was lovely and relaxing. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to anyone. Simply the best hotel in Blackpool. Ten out of ten!

Room Tip: You could usually tell the quality of the rooms by the outside of the building. If the exterior look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela R, Owner at The Manuela Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Hi Susan, thank you for taking the time to write a great review we are all please that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

For the money paid very impressed with this establishment. Friendly staff and owners who are there to help, and very good food as mentioned by other reviews. The room was clean and of a standard that I could not fault. I noticed in a couple of reviews that the owners responded, if you read this Thank You!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

visit with my partner after spotting a deal in the papers and having visited this property before we jumped at the chance of going again, i have to say that we experienced a lovely visit, the rooms were clean and tidy and the other little touches really added something special to our inexpensive get away. Honestly having read the reviews before i cant help think that for what they paid they wanted the Ritz.
Both the owners could not put themselves out enough and we would definitely come back

Room Tip: The rooms are comfortable and the shower is compact and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vicky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I booked a weekend at this hotel through one of the discount websites and was really disappointed when I arrived. The room was small which wasn't a major problem but it was extremely tired and dated, stains on the carpet and the bedding.The furniture looked as if it emerged from the 70s and the wardrobe door needed a hinge. The bathroom was just as bad with cracked tiles and a shower that looked as if it had seen better days. Before booking I had read tripadvisor so felt fairly confident that I would be pleased with my choice. It was in an excellent location and to be fair the owners and staff were really helpful and pleasant. Just a shame about the premises. A good overhaul and it would be an lovely place to visit. I just happened to pick the perfect weekend so spent a lot of time out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here on a 2 night deal in room 2 . Room basic, we were given a family room, looked surface clean, single bed lop sided.
No light bulb in light above bed and only one bed side lamp worked.
Plenty of hot water though shower not very powerful.
Staff very pleasant and helpful.
On packing upon departure, I dropped something and had to move the single bed to get it, it was thick with dust and sticky sweets also were there, not very nice at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doogly5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela R, Owner at The Manuela Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

we are really sorry about your stay not being up to standard we should have checked the rooms better the faults you found have now been corrected and will never happen again we thought our staff were doing a good job we take full responsibility and should have check. we would appreciate any problems told to us at the time of staying we want our customers to enjoy their stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

this hotel is in a perfect spot, right near to flagship and town centre, the hotel is spotlessly clean and the hosts are lovely people......bar is downstairs in the cellar so noise is kept well away from the rooms, we had lovely clean sheets and the rooms were clean and tidy....i would certainly return to this hotel...

2  Thank geordiegals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of the reviews and was'nt dissapointed.we were made very comfortable by Pat and Kevin.Room was very clean,with tea and coffee,also flat screen tv,it was also nice and warm which was very welcoming as it was cold the 2 nights we were there.Breakfast very nice,and the hotel was close to all that Blackpool has to offer

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sally186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Willow Grove Hotel
Willow Grove Hotel
#366 of 861 in Blackpool
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manuela Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manuela Rose

Address: 6/8 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #444 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £43 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manuela Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Manuela Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing