We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ideal b&b and location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Manuela Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Manuela Rose
Ranked #324 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ideal b&b and location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

arrived there on Saturday afternoon got keys for room, the room was a double with walk in shower, room clean with kettle tea coffee and mugs tv and large window for good views. room was always warm with a very good heater also bed was comfortable. breakfast was very good too. cereals fresh orange toast or cooked breakfast which ever you wanted. would I stay there again yes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    22
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
25
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My mother-in-law had her wedding reception here. The reception room was decorated really well and was far beyond what they were expecting. Family and friends enjoyed the atmosphere and the decor of the dining room and the three course meal and evening buffet were excellent. Had a great time in the bar, most people stayed overnight and enjoyed a lovely full English breakfast before they left the following day. The wedding cake that Pat made for looked and tasted delicious. Would recommend The Manuela Rose as a wedding venue to anyone thinking of getting married in Blackpool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

It's a B&B and we got a bed and we got breakfast so I guess no complaints there. It's a bit difficult to moan when you have paid only £55 a night for a family room for 3 including a decent cooked breakfast, however some very small things would make a significant difference. How much effort would it take to have two bedside lights that work or to have a sliding bathroom door that did not fall off the rail every time you used it or to have a lock on the bedroom door that didn't make you feel that if someone lent on it a little too hard they would be in the room with you. I understand that competition is tough and I appreciate that margins are slim but come on........ basic maintenance?


Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank mdb963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We a party of 10 or more have stayed here almost every September weekend for the past 4 years or so. Great hotel in a great location 5 mins walk for all the hotspots in Blackpool, and it's really good they don't have stag or hen doo,s .Kevin is very helpful with anything you ask, and pats cooking is lovely. The staff are very freindly and helpful too. Hotel is very clean. Remcomend to all families and couples, you won't be let down in this great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarshallsV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela R, Owner at The Manuela Rose, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
thank you for the review glad you enjoyed your weekend hope to see you all again next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

On impulse me and my family decided to visit Blackpool for a night after our first holiday booking with Groupon went wrong. The Manuela Rose was the first B&B that we went into. We were impressed with the excellent service and the cleanliness and atmosphere that we decided to book a room with them that night. The place was immaculate and the staff were lovely and approachable and made us feel relaxed and assured that we would have a lovely time. Our room was spotless and the bed had foam mattresses and nice plump pillows, clean bathroom with sterilised toilet and spacious double wardrobe and a small desk area with a bowl of tea and coffee fully filled. The TV was in good working order and the place overall was very quiet, we were not disturbed once. The hotel itself is in a great location, round the corner from the Tower, had cheaper parking charges in a park nearby and a ten minute walk from Central Pier.
The breakfast was delicious it was just the right portion size and perfectly cooked. Everything about our stay was lovely and relaxing. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this place to anyone. Simply the best hotel in Blackpool. Ten out of ten!

Room Tip: You could usually tell the quality of the rooms by the outside of the building. If the exterior look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela R, Owner at The Manuela Rose, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Hi Susan, thank you for taking the time to write a great review we are all please that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

For the money paid very impressed with this establishment. Friendly staff and owners who are there to help, and very good food as mentioned by other reviews. The room was clean and of a standard that I could not fault. I noticed in a couple of reviews that the owners responded, if you read this Thank You!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

visit with my partner after spotting a deal in the papers and having visited this property before we jumped at the chance of going again, i have to say that we experienced a lovely visit, the rooms were clean and tidy and the other little touches really added something special to our inexpensive get away. Honestly having read the reviews before i cant help think that for what they paid they wanted the Ritz.
Both the owners could not put themselves out enough and we would definitely come back

Room Tip: The rooms are comfortable and the shower is compact and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vicky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Willow Grove Hotel
Willow Grove Hotel
#364 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Claire Michelle
The Claire Michelle
#289 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#179 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rutlands Hotel
Rutlands Hotel
#158 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#286 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manuela Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manuela Rose

Property: The Manuela Rose
Address: 6/8 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Manuela Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Manuela Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing