We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manuela Rose
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
43
23
8
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
23
8
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral islandfull english breakfasta large car parkserved quicklyweekend breaktea and coffeecome homeon arrivalstayed for nightsminute walkenjoyed our staytoastwould definitely stay here againsea frontpool tablecannot faultvisit blackpool
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

stayed 3 nights beginning of april. close to tower and attractions. staff very friendly. room very spacious and clean. welcome drinks supplied by kevin appreciated. fairly quiet. lovely breakfast. overall very pleased. would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

arrived there on Saturday afternoon got keys for room, the room was a double with walk in shower, room clean with kettle tea coffee and mugs tv and large window for good views. room was always warm with a very good heater also bed was comfortable. breakfast was very good too. cereals fresh orange toast or cooked breakfast which ever you wanted. would I stay there again yes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My mother-in-law had her wedding reception here. The reception room was decorated really well and was far beyond what they were expecting. Family and friends enjoyed the atmosphere and the decor of the dining room and the three course meal and evening buffet were excellent. Had a great time in the bar, most people stayed overnight and enjoyed a lovely full English breakfast before they left the following day. The wedding cake that Pat made for looked and tasted delicious. Would recommend The Manuela Rose as a wedding venue to anyone thinking of getting married in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

It's a B&B and we got a bed and we got breakfast so I guess no complaints there. It's a bit difficult to moan when you have paid only £55 a night for a family room for 3 including a decent cooked breakfast, however some very small things would make a significant difference. How much effort would it take to have two bedside lights that work or to have a sliding bathroom door that did not fall off the rail every time you used it or to have a lock on the bedroom door that didn't make you feel that if someone lent on it a little too hard they would be in the room with you. I understand that competition is tough and I appreciate that margins are slim but come on........ basic maintenance?


Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank mdb963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We a party of 10 or more have stayed here almost every September weekend for the past 4 years or so. Great hotel in a great location 5 mins walk for all the hotspots in Blackpool, and it's really good they don't have stag or hen doo,s .Kevin is very helpful with anything you ask, and pats cooking is lovely. The staff are very freindly and helpful too. Hotel is very clean. Remcomend to all families and couples, you won't be let down in this great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarshallsV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela R, Owner at The Manuela Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

thank you for the review glad you enjoyed your weekend hope to see you all again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews