We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class as ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Berkswell Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
bilston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“first class as ever”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and myself have just stayed at the berkswell and just like previous holidays there we could not fault it. We had flat 1 this year and we was not disappointed, from a nice size bedroom with a king size bed to a well equipped kitchen and lounge. Holiday accommodation can make or break a holiday, but the berkswell makes your holiday complete. Since finding the berkswell we do not look any where else, it's got the lot even a secure car park so you don't have to park on the road. Sheila and Jim are lovely people and nothings too much trouble for them. The flats are close to the attractions and the tram stop is just a short walk. So Sheila and Jim thanks a lot and see you both soon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Ah Thank you Bill and Val. So glad you enjoy staying with us. Look forward to seeing you both again soon! Kind regards Sheila and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
52
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife and myself have been coming to the Berkswell for several years now and can only say how lovely the hosts sheila and jim are and the rooms themselves are the best we have ever stayed in if you are new to the apartments you have made an excellent choice most rooms are booked by the same people year upon year which says everything

Room Tip: To be honest they all terriffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed for 4 nights, had penthouse flat, so got a workout at the same time! Lovely clean apartment, all mod-cons, contemporary, great hosts making sure you had everything you need. Next Blackpool trip wouldn't stay anywhere else. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Manager at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you Dawn for your review. Glad you found the flat to your satisfaction and comfort. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Sheila and Jim
PS The workout doesn't do it for me!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Myself , my Husband and our 2 teenagers have just returned from a 1 week stay at berkwell flats. I am a very fussy person when it comes to holiday accomodation but couldnt fault our stay here at all ! The flat we stayed in - flat 1 was just perfect. It had everything we could have asked for and was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Sheila and Jim were really friendly and welcomed us on arrival. They even let us into the flat before our official check in time as we arrived early...after a long journey this was very much appreciated. The flats are in a perfect location with all the attractions within walking distance. The bus and tram can be caught from the end of the street for those who wish to travel a little further out. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recomend berkswell flats. We would definately stay here if we returned to blackpool again .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdowning38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Manager at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you Joanne for your very kind review. It was your first time in Blackpool and we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday. We are very pleased that you found Apartment 1 had everything you required for your stay here. It is true that we are very well located here and we will be more than happy to have you back anytime in the future. Sheila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Have just returned home from another fantastic holiday at the Berkswell holiday apartments. All flats are bright and very clean and have everything you will need for your stay. I have been going to the Berkswell for quite a few years now and have stayed in Flats 1,2,3 and 4 - and loved them all. The Berkswell is very well situated,just off the promenade at the South Shore,very close to the South peir,Sandcastle waterpark and Pleasure beach,it is also within very easy reach of the many other main attractions that Blackpool has to offer. The hosts of the apartments Sheila and Jim are amazing,they make you so very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them,they are just so friendly and helpful - I personally find this particularly reassuring as I travel as a single Mum with a young child. Both my daughter and I just love the Berkswell holiday apartments and we look forward to returning again very soon. xx

Room Tip: All flats are great,flat 1 and 2 are on the ground floor - and would be best auited to those traveli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndyLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Went for a girls weekend in Blackpool and wasn't expecting much because of the cost and was was amazed when we arrived. Absolutely lovely place, the couple could not have been more friendly and helpful, beautiful apartment, perfect for a couple of nights but would have happily stayed longer. I was on the fold out sofa bed and would not have none the difference, great sleep. Location for us was spot on, 2mins from the pleasure beach but not so close that it was noisy and other way nice cafes and the promenade. Would definitely recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just arrived home after a great break in Blackpool. Booked the apartment online just a few days before and did we drop lucky! Sheila and Jim were there to greet us on time and to show us around our fab apartment. It was immaculate and decorated beautifully. There was tea and coffee and milk in the fridge which was lovely. The bed was king size and very comfortable. we will definitely be returning.My only reservation in writing this review is that these apartments will become so popular and that we wont be able to get in!! Hopefully see you for the lights!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahwstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Hi Sarah Thank you very much for taking the trouble to review us here on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are going to return for the illuminations. We are also pleased to have found such lovely guests to come and stay with us also! Looking forward to seeing you all again soon. Kind regards Sheila and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#11 of 69 in Blackpool
841 reviews
3.0 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 69 in Blackpool
1,203 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkswell Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkswell Apartments

Property: Berkswell Apartments
Address: 10 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berkswell Apartments offer you a choice of 5 holiday flats to cater for 1-4 persons. Ideally situated in the select South Shore area of Blackpool. Close to Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Adjacent to the South Pier, Promenade and the Sandcastle Water Park. Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre and High Street shops including Primark a 5 minute tram ride away on the Blackpool Heritage Trams or the new Bombadier Trams. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing