We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Berkswell Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Myself and family have stayed here now for a number of years and can say its outstanding. sheila and jim are the perfect hosts with there warm friendly manner. the apartments are beautiful and clean and have all mod cons. close to the pleasure beach, sandcastle and south pier and all local travel points this location makes it perfect for all. if there is one problem its that we dont want to leave at the end of our week. home from home and first class comfort all the way. many many thanks sheila and jim and we ll see you soon xx

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo37frommanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you Joanne for your review. We love having you here too. See you all in January! Lots of love Sheila and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and myself have just stayed at the berkswell and just like previous holidays there we could not fault it. We had flat 1 this year and we was not disappointed, from a nice size bedroom with a king size bed to a well equipped kitchen and lounge. Holiday accommodation can make or break a holiday, but the berkswell makes your holiday complete. Since finding the berkswell we do not look any where else, it's got the lot even a secure car park so you don't have to park on the road. Sheila and Jim are lovely people and nothings too much trouble for them. The flats are close to the attractions and the tram stop is just a short walk. So Sheila and Jim thanks a lot and see you both soon

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Ah Thank you Bill and Val. So glad you enjoy staying with us. Look forward to seeing you both again soon! Kind regards Sheila and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife and myself have been coming to the Berkswell for several years now and can only say how lovely the hosts sheila and jim are and the rooms themselves are the best we have ever stayed in if you are new to the apartments you have made an excellent choice most rooms are booked by the same people year upon year which says everything

Room Tip: To be honest they all terriffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed for 4 nights, had penthouse flat, so got a workout at the same time! Lovely clean apartment, all mod-cons, contemporary, great hosts making sure you had everything you need. Next Blackpool trip wouldn't stay anywhere else. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Manager at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Thank you Dawn for your review. Glad you found the flat to your satisfaction and comfort. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Sheila and Jim
PS The workout doesn't do it for me!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Myself , my Husband and our 2 teenagers have just returned from a 1 week stay at berkwell flats. I am a very fussy person when it comes to holiday accomodation but couldnt fault our stay here at all ! The flat we stayed in - flat 1 was just perfect. It had everything we could have asked for and was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Sheila and Jim were really friendly and welcomed us on arrival. They even let us into the flat before our official check in time as we arrived early...after a long journey this was very much appreciated. The flats are in a perfect location with all the attractions within walking distance. The bus and tram can be caught from the end of the street for those who wish to travel a little further out. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recomend berkswell flats. We would definately stay here if we returned to blackpool again .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdowning38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Manager at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you Joanne for your very kind review. It was your first time in Blackpool and we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday. We are very pleased that you found Apartment 1 had everything you required for your stay here. It is true that we are very well located here and we will be more than happy to have you back anytime in the future. Sheila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Have just returned home from another fantastic holiday at the Berkswell holiday apartments. All flats are bright and very clean and have everything you will need for your stay. I have been going to the Berkswell for quite a few years now and have stayed in Flats 1,2,3 and 4 - and loved them all. The Berkswell is very well situated,just off the promenade at the South Shore,very close to the South peir,Sandcastle waterpark and Pleasure beach,it is also within very easy reach of the many other main attractions that Blackpool has to offer. The hosts of the apartments Sheila and Jim are amazing,they make you so very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them,they are just so friendly and helpful - I personally find this particularly reassuring as I travel as a single Mum with a young child. Both my daughter and I just love the Berkswell holiday apartments and we look forward to returning again very soon. xx

Room Tip: All flats are great,flat 1 and 2 are on the ground floor - and would be best auited to those traveli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyndyLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Went for a girls weekend in Blackpool and wasn't expecting much because of the cost and was was amazed when we arrived. Absolutely lovely place, the couple could not have been more friendly and helpful, beautiful apartment, perfect for a couple of nights but would have happily stayed longer. I was on the fold out sofa bed and would not have none the difference, great sleep. Location for us was spot on, 2mins from the pleasure beach but not so close that it was noisy and other way nice cafes and the promenade. Would definitely recommend and visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.7 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#6 of 134 in Blackpool
509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#99 of 863 in Blackpool
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 134 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
84 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkswell Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkswell Apartments

Address: 10 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 134 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: £30 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berkswell Apartments offer you a choice of 5 holiday flats to cater for 1-5 persons. Ideally situated in the select South Shore area of Blackpool. Close to Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Adjacent to the South Pier, Promenade and the Sandcastle Water Park. Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre and High Street shops including Primark a 5 minute tram ride away on the Blackpool Heritage Trams or the new Bombadier Trams. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing