We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hosts and perfect apartment.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berkswell Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Berkswell Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect hosts and perfect apartment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for 6 weeks over christmas and having stayed in a lot of digs whilst touring it is the best apartment we have ever stayed in. Shelia and Jim are so welcoming and generous, they are so warm and friendly. The flat was modern, immaculate and spacious with every mod con you could require including a huge TV! There is plenty of free parking and its in a great location. But above everything else, Shelia and Jim are the perfect hosts. I highly recommend The Berkswell apartments. Thank you for everything.

Room Tip: All the flats are lovely, but flat 5 is particularly beautiful, as is flat one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you so much Tris and Alice for your review. We have thoroughly enjoyed having you both to stay with us and will miss you both very much. Your recommendation means a great deal to us and we wish you all the best for the future and your forthcoming wedding. Sheila and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
51
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

hi there we spent a few days at berswell flats and it was fantastic jim and sheila were brilliant from the start,very warm and friendly,the rooms were fantastic, top notch.we had apartment 5 top floor.and it was brilliant.fantastic price nothing was to much trouble for them.and they had the added benifit of having a car park, would highly recommend berkswell flats to anybody who is goibg to Blackpool for a stay. Once again thanks Jim and Sheila.

Room Tip: we were shown the rooms and they are all excellent and there web site is also very good and easy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you Judy and Dieter for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to catching up with you again when you come to Blackpool. Sheila and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Once again we had another fantastic time at the Berkswell apartments. We stayed in apartment 1 again and felt like home from home. Very clean and comfortable throughout. Great to see Sheila and Jim again who always make us feel welcome. I would highly recommend the Berkswell apartments and will be booking again for next year. Kirsteen, John and Rachel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsteen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Me and mum came to Blackpool last year and stayed in a hotel opposite the Berkswell apartments. We saw them and decided that we needed to come back this year and stay there. Sheila and Jim have been nothing short of exceptionally welcoming when we first arrived and throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we were made to feel at home instantly (I felt like i'd know Sheila a number of years rather than for just 3 days).
Highly recommend the Berkswell apartments if you're looking to stay in Blackpool - we have already booked again for Oct 2014! :)

Room Tip: we stayed in apartment 4 which was on the first floor at the front of the building so could see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank niccham79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Manager at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hi Nic and Mum Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you both again next October! Best wishes Sheila and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

once again we have had a fab stay at The Berkswell Apartments. was great to see Sheila and jim again, we always stay in apartment 1 and as usual everything was brilliant, clean and comfortable throughout. you really must try these apartments you will not find anything as good for the price you pay exceptional value, thanks again for having us see you both next year. ps hope you got your outdoor lights working lol....anita and Stephen from Cheltenham xx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neat61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your review Anita. My lights are still not working properly am going to have to get Jim to put on his electrician hat to sort them out! Best regards Sheila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatcham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

after booking on line for the first time I was concerned about the accommodation but when we arrived my fears were un founded we were warmly greeted by Jim who help my husband take luggage up stairs our flat was very clean tidy and welcoming very comfortable and everything was has described online nothing was to much trouble for jim and shelia who were there if needed but never intrusive so if you want a home from home experience this is the place to go in blackpool

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clcinglaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and will be back again. Got a really warm welcome and made to feel at home straight away. Sheila showed us to the penthouse flat which was a upgrade from what we picked so was a nice surprise on arriving.
The flat was clean, modern and. had everything u need which helped alot so got time to relax when we got in.
This is very good for the price and will tell family and friends thanks again tanita and michael

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanita1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#10 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,737 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkswell Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkswell Apartments

Property: Berkswell Apartments
Address: 10 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berkswell Apartments offer you a choice of 5 holiday flats to cater for 1-4 persons. Ideally situated in the select South Shore area of Blackpool. Close to Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Adjacent to the South Pier, Promenade and the Sandcastle Water Park. Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre and High Street shops including Primark a 5 minute tram ride away on the Blackpool Heritage Trams or the new Bombadier Trams. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing