We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location for pleasurebeach and secure parking , perfect !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Berkswell Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best location for pleasurebeach and secure parking , perfect !”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

2nd time in Blackpool and 1st time at the Berkswell. I think we had originally booked and payed for apartment 3 or 4 but on arrival was greeted by shelia who told us we had been upgraded to apartment 5 as we were on honeymoon ! She had also put us a complimenty bottle of wine in the fridge ! Room was very nice with a comfortable bed and nice big tv . Shame England went out the world cup last week ! Very clean and everything worked fine ! If you have not been to blackpool before and are coming for the theme park this is excellent location for that as it's only a few mins walk . Couldn't get much closer . This does mean you are a long way from the tower (30-40mins walk) but there is a tram stop just outside that will take you down there for a few quid which helps ! If we come back to blackpool we will defiantly save ourselves time looking around and book the Berkswell again ! Thanks Jim and Shelia for a comfortable weekend !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Harr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
52
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a midweek break and really enjoyed it. Sheila was great making sure our stay was fine and we had our cot bed and high chair in room. Apartment 1 was clean, spacious and had all you needed in it for a break away. Ideal location just a 15-20 min walk from blackpool pleasure beach train st and a tram stop at bottom of the street. Also just across from the water park. Deffo b making a return visit in the future! Deffo a thumbs up from us :))

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackwiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our first time staying in Berkswell apartments. Greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. Apartment was very clean and furnished to a very high standard and also free car parking. Ideal location for the sandcastle water park and pleasure beach. We had a very comfortable stay...highly recommended*****

Room Tip: Lovely and quiet on the top floor apartment 5 ( if you don't mind stairs )
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue0002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just back from staying at berkswell apartments blackpool.this was are 5th time to stay here ,everything was first class.Shiela and jim who owen the apartments are lovely couple who would help you in anyway they can. Spotless,lovely rooms ,2min walk to tram stop.pleasure beach, shops ect. Would not stay anywere else. Martin and debbie.IRELAND

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was our second visit and booking our 3rd next year wish it was sooner. Always a warm and friendly welcome and nothing too much of a problem as Sheila goes out her way to make sure everyone is happy and apartments are how we expect. Apartment 5 we have chosen and we love it its always clean and fresh looking and comfy bed it's like I've never left home! Can't wait to come back again and never want to go home when it's time! Thank you again to Sheila and jim for being so good to us and making us feel at home :) hope to see you again soon
Tanita and Michael x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanita1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorn
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have really enjoyed our stay, the apartment was exactly as described. We have been made very welcome, the apartment is within easy reach of all of the places to be in Blackpool. Would defiantly recommend it and would come again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawthornHawthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you Karen for your very speedy review. We will be very happy to see you again some time in the future. Kind regards Sheila and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Myself and three friends stayed in Aprtment 4 at the weekend. We were Greeted by Sheila and Jim who were lovely anf friendly and made us feel right at home. Sheila had kindly got us bagels, jams, orange juice and Philedelphia for our breakfast the following morning which was such a lovely gesture. The apartment was beautifully decorated and everything looked brand new and clean. The beds were also very comfortable. I would highly reccommend it. Thankyou Sheila and Jim for making us feel completely at home. Hope to see you again soon.

Rachel, Cheryl, Leigh & Emma.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you Cheryl and ladies for your review. We are very pleased that you were happy with our accommodation. We will look forward to seeing you again some time in the future. Kind regards Sheila and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,071 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#17 of 69 in Blackpool
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#9 of 69 in Blackpool
1,216 reviews
2.8 mi away
Beachcliffe Luxury Holiday Apartments
0.6 mi away
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
Sandpiper Holiday Apartments
#25 of 128 in Blackpool
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkswell Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkswell Apartments

Property: Berkswell Apartments
Address: 10 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berkswell Apartments offer you a choice of 5 holiday flats to cater for 1-4 persons. Ideally situated in the select South Shore area of Blackpool. Close to Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Adjacent to the South Pier, Promenade and the Sandcastle Water Park. Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre and High Street shops including Primark a 5 minute tram ride away on the Blackpool Heritage Trams or the new Bombadier Trams. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing