We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Berkswell Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Myself, husband and daughter have just returned home from a stay at these apartments. We where greeted by Sheila and shown around our apartment (apartment 1). The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything a family would need (including clean towels and t towels). It is 2 minutes walk from the pleasure beach, water park and south pier is just a few mins more away. We would definitely stay here again and recommend the apartments to friends and family. Thanks again Shiela and Jim

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Berkswell Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We've been to these fabulous apartments many times over the years. Our last stay was easter this year and as usual we had an amazing stay. The apartments are spotlessly clean and are equipped with everything you need. Plenty of storage and everything to hand. The apartments are situated within a 2 minute walk to the pleasure beach, water park and south pier. Plenty of cafes around if you don't fancy cooking. The hosts sheila and Jim. ....what can I say??? Perfect hosts who can't do enough for you. We went there many years ago as holiday makers and are now friends. Absoloutly brilliant couple who are always friendly and up for a laugh and chat. Can't wait for our weeks stay next weekend. This is our second home as it is home from home. See you soon sheila and Jim xxxx

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank jo37frommanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you Joanne. We always look forward to you all coming to stay with us. Happy Guests equals Happy Jim and Sheila!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were greeted by Shelia and Jim who helped carry our bags to apartment 5. The flat was spacious with nice modern decor. There was lots of storage for our 2 girls clothes in living area and more in the bedroom. It is situated 2minutes from pleasure beach, sandcastle waterpark, south pier and the tram stop. We loved our little home from home and would recommend to others as a great place to stay. Hope we can go again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 674Tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 25 July 2014

have just returned from spending 4 nights here the apartment was fabulous and and surpassed my expectations ,modern bright and airy with everthing we needed.Sheila and jim are great hosts very friendly and we felt very welcome. All the guests were lovely and chatty had a wonderful few days and would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shem56, Owner at Berkswell Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review and we are delighted the apartment surpassed your expectations! Sheila and Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time on the 27th of June for the weekend with my partner and baby. Greeted by one of the lovely owners, before hand I asked if we could check In a little bit earlier and they said that was fine. When we got there they had the travel cot set up and the apartment was lovely and clean and just perfect for us as a small family. Plenty of room to put our things and as many people know when travelling with a baby you can't travel lightly. I would definitely stay here again and for the price it was more than worth it. Thanks again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mollie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here last weekend for the first time. Jim and Sheila are very accommodating hosts, and are keen to ensure that you enjoy your stay, and that everything is just how you like it.
Location wise, it couldn't be better. It is just one block from both the Pleasure Beach and The Sandcastle, yet still manages to be on a quiet road.
The apartment itself had everything you could possibly need, flat screen TV, comfy bed, quality bedding, en-suite, and everything was absolutely spotless.
If you want somewhere close to the action, yet not noisy, comfortable, friendly and immaculately clean, then this is the place for you.
Just one word of caution, there's no lift, so if you struggle with stairs, you need to request a ground floor apartment.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SharonT489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

this was our 5th stay at sheila and jim's and we wasn't disappointed. apartment 3, which we stayed in as got everything you need to make a good holiday great, a well equipped kitchen, a very comfortable lounge/bedroom and the toilet was spotless as is the whole apartment, it's even got off road parking. it was lovely to see sheila and jim again, they couldn't do enough for we. if your going to blackpool try the berkswell apartments and like we you'll keep coming back. thanks sheila and jim see you soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,149 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,260 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkswell Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkswell Apartments

Address: 10 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range: £30 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berkswell Apartments offer you a choice of 5 holiday flats to cater for 1-4 persons. Ideally situated in the select South Shore area of Blackpool. Close to Blackpool Pleasure Beach. Adjacent to the South Pier, Promenade and the Sandcastle Water Park. Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre and High Street shops including Primark a 5 minute tram ride away on the Blackpool Heritage Trams or the new Bombadier Trams. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing